PDA

View Full Version : Mobile Code to see EPG on My Remote iPad



ftrabison
01-14-2013, 09:35 PM
I cannot find the mobile code to see the EPG on my iPad. Where is it???

My TV is the 37PFL7605H/12 (Spanish Menu)

Thanks

Moriarty
01-15-2013, 05:27 PM
I'm having the same problem. I follow the instructions in my iPad (set EPG to 'from Network', open EPG, press yellow) but all I get is the help menu.

I have a 32PFL5007T running the latest software, Q554E-0.96.0.0

Please help, this has been frustrating me for a couple of days now.

Thanks

Carl

dengieken
01-16-2013, 07:26 PM
I have the same problem. I cannot get the Mobile Link Code. When I select Guide & press yellow I go to the recording screen. My tv is 46pfl7007t in UK. Everyone keeps talking about going to the IP-EPG. I have set to receive the guide from the Internet but cannot find any other guide. Please, someone tell us how to make an IPad display the EPG!
How do you get the mobile link code on a 46pfl7007t???

Toengel
01-16-2013, 08:13 PM
Hi,

IP-EPG is not available in certain coutries... e.g. UK. However, you can setup your TV to e.g. Germany to get IP-EPG... but not all channels will be available...

Toengel@Alex

bta
01-16-2013, 08:25 PM
I cannot find the mobile code to see the EPG on my iPad. Where is it???

My TV is the 37PFL7605H/12 (Spanish Menu)

Thanks

Hi ftrabison,
you have the same TV-set than me 7605h/12 - as far I know this feature (IP EPG on iPhone or iPad) is not avaliavle for 2010 models.

Regards
bta

atrias
01-19-2013, 10:50 PM
Hi,

IP-EPG is not available in certain coutries... e.g. UK. However, you can setup your TV to e.g. Germany to get IP-EPG... but not all channels will be available...

Toengel@Alex

how can we setup the TV to an other country?

also a (maybe) related question
can I have the TV menu in english but tv-guide in greek ?

cjake
03-06-2013, 08:24 PM
I have 32 5000 series 2010 in Italy. I can't obtain mobile code (codice collegamento mobile in italian). Following instruction, tv guide and push yellow button, I see only help page. Where is the error? Who can help me? Is the code the same for all?
Thanks a lot.

Toengel
03-06-2013, 08:28 PM
Hi,

is your TV setup to "EPG from Network"? This activates the IP-EPG (you have a small PIP TV window on the top left). Then you are able to get the mobile link code by pressing the yellow button.

Toengel@Alex

cjake
03-06-2013, 08:37 PM
I set now the menu in english. Where I find "Epg from network"?

cjake
03-06-2013, 08:54 PM
I don't have this menu.
Thank for answer Alex.

Toengel
03-06-2013, 08:57 PM
Hi,

do you have internet on your TV? If not, you cannot link your EPG with a smartphone/tablet. As far as I know, the 5000 series of 2010 does not have NetTV.

Toengel@Alex

cjake
03-06-2013, 09:05 PM
Exact. Then I can use myremote app only for simply share functionality? The control in nettv menu is ok. Only tv guide doesn't work. Tv is on lan connect on internet router.