PDA

View Full Version : My GoGear Vibe totally froze



IwishUwereDead
01-17-2013, 11:03 AM
Let me start by saying that I've had my GoGear Vibe 16G (model SA2VBE16K/02) for 2 years and it never gave any problem...a couple of weeks after warranty expired it just froze!!! I mean, SERIOUSLY????:mad::mad::mad::mad::mad::mad::mad::m ad:

Anyway this is what happened...it had finished playing the songs from the directory so I took it to choose something else to listen to and it just died, it turned off and won't start anymore, my laptop doesn't recognise it either and it doesn't even charge...it's completely dead

I've tried the reset button, Songbird repair tool...everything

So you guys have any idea? or should I just throw it away?

PLEASE HELP!!!!

tonyfin
02-23-2013, 01:35 AM
Hi
I have exactly the same problem with my 4Gig Gogear vibe.
Have you had any luck fixing yours?

IwishUwereDead
02-23-2013, 08:31 AM
it's still dead unfortunately...

tonyfin
02-23-2013, 09:25 PM
I have fixed the problem. Found the reset button. I thought it was a hole at the bottom but it is actually a tiny button, size of a pin, on the side. Works fine now and loaded the repair software as well just in case.

IwishUwereDead
02-24-2013, 10:03 AM
glad for you mate...already tried that more than once, but never worked...
I think I'll just have to put up with it

Philips - Katerina
08-24-2015, 09:17 AM
Hello participants of the thread and forum members in general!

Hopefully your issue was dealt with and you are no longer facing it. Since the thread has been silent for some time now, I will proceed by closing it. If you still have the same question about the same issue or any similar issues arise feel free to start a new thread or contact one of us moderators to open this thread again.

Kind regards
Philips Katerina