PDA

View Full Version : Problem with optical output



bestbas
01-22-2013, 08:19 AM
I have a AW1000 and after changing to another android app(from Airstudio to MyRemote) and cleaning up my spotify playlists I am really happy with it. I only have problem that I cannot solve and I hope someone can help me with it.

When I use the analog output to connect it to my amplifier it works fine. But when I connect it to the optical output it does not make any sound. The optical connection on the amp works fine with other devices(pinnacle soundbridge), but not with the AW1000.

Is there anyone who can tell me what I do wrong? Or how to set it up to work?

Volume
01-25-2013, 01:51 AM
just a stupid question, are you still connecting the cable into the analog out jack on AW1000 ? :)

bestbas
01-25-2013, 05:18 AM
uhhm, I don't think that will fit, so the answer is no.

Oscar
01-25-2013, 09:30 AM
What user volume means is if you have both calbes connected....analog and optical, take the analog out if so

bestbas
01-25-2013, 09:37 AM
Ahh ok, I tried with both cables and with only the optical cable. There is no sound via the optical cable.

Oscar
01-25-2013, 09:42 AM
And you did select the correct source on your amplifier of course no?

bestbas
01-25-2013, 09:43 AM
Yes I did. It works fine with the pinnacle soundbridge.

Oscar
01-25-2013, 09:50 AM
Can you try on a different Amplifier?

bestbas
01-25-2013, 09:52 AM
That's a good idea. I will try that this weekend. I don't know anyone with an amplifier with a digital input, but I will take it to some shop. Thanks!