PDA

View Full Version : PHILIPS 42PFL4007H not connecting to Smart TV



alpharius
01-27-2013, 09:22 AM
Hi,
So i just bought a PHILIPS 42PFL4007H and all seems to work fine, except Smart TV
I have a unique LAN/Wifi setup so i best just give all the details first

-I have a Huawei HG8245 router which acts as the central hub for LAN and WiFi, and i have a TP-Link WR740N router acting as an access point near my home theater, since i have a dreambox satellite box, from which i used a LAN cable to the TV.

-So, when i go to the network setting and start connection to the network, it says it connects to the home network just fine, but then i go to Smart TV and it lags at connecting and doesnt seem to get any internet connection.

-Trying to connect a laptop to the same cable (class 5), gets an internet connection just fine.Also checked DHCP checked on my router settings, (also it doesnt show the TV in the connected devices list).

-Tried to dabble in the network setting on the TV, manually setting a fixed IP adress and gateway, as well as Auto IP & DHCP, but nothing seems to work.

Please help, ive been trying to figure this out for 2 days, but resources online are limited, and i cant seem to find a solution.From what i can guess its down to the settings on the TV or router, maybe something specific for Smart TVs?

Edit(more info)
Auto IP & DHCP showed adresses not corresponding to my router, and i cant remember them, so i put in

Ip adress: 192.168.100.50 (router range 1-100)
Dns: 255.255.255.0
gateway : 192.168.100.1
(these are all specific to my router and should work)

Toengel
01-27-2013, 09:27 AM
Hi,

please post the IPs (IP, Gateway, DNS) when you connect your TV via LAN cable and using DHCP...

Toengel@Alex

alpharius
01-27-2013, 09:32 AM
edited for more info

Toengel
01-27-2013, 09:37 AM
Hi,

ok - your TV got correct IPs. Is MAC filtering enabled on your router?

Did you install firmware 0.96 on your TV (via USB stick)?

Is your IP-EPG (EPG from network) working?

Toengel@Alex

alpharius
01-27-2013, 09:49 AM
Hi,
MAC filtering is turned off, and my EPG is not working, though that may be due to using a digital cable box for TV and not an antenna.
I updated the firmware from 0.93 to 0.96 this morning and nothing has changed.
On a side note, ive trying to check out the settings on my access point router, but i cant access it through ip gateway as it enters the central hub access, so i guess it might be set up only as an access point without any restrictions, might be tricky resetting it and losing all settings for dreambox to confirm though.

BTW thanks for helping out :)