PDA

View Full Version : 32PFL3807 DMR (Digital Media Renderer) capabilities



man1k
02-01-2013, 08:11 AM
Hi there,

Does PFL3807 have DMR?
I can't see my TV from DMC as Renderer Device.
If this TV dosn't have DMR, then will it ever have such function?

Thanks in advance.

Toengel
02-01-2013, 08:15 AM
Hi,

try the other way round. Try to see FROM your TV the DMC...

Toengel@Alex

man1k
02-01-2013, 08:21 AM
Hi,

My DMS is visible from the TV. So it has DLNA DMP (Digigital Media Player).
But what I want is to be able to "push" content to TV.

Toengel
02-01-2013, 08:28 AM
Hi,

I think, your TV has only DLNA 1.0 - so only PULL from TV is possible. That's also the reason, why the MyRemote-App isn't working with your TV.

Toengel@Alex

deadhbeefh
02-11-2013, 05:45 PM
Hi there,

I'm observing the same problem, and investigated it at the network level (having some knowledge about DLNA). Here it my thread (http://www.supportforum.philips.com/en/showthread.php?10605-TV-not-visible-as-DLNA-DMR-(Digital-Media-Renderer)-impossible-to-push-audio-video) about it.
Basically, the Philips TV sends network messages announcing itself as a DMR, so it SHOULD work. But in practice, I observed in my case that these broadcast messages are not generated regularly. Can you try the following:
1) turn off your TV
2) turn on your media controler (the one searching for the TV)
3) turn on your TV
4) wait for some seconds (let's say 5 minutes maximum): is it now visible ?
On my side, it is visible, though, as you, I find it is not normal behavior. Moreover, after a push, the connection is lost again, so don't expect too much from my advice. But at least it could perheaps help to progress, and attract some technical support from Philips about this problem ...