PDA

View Full Version : HTS7202/12 Display blocked on "UPG MCU"



knasson
02-04-2013, 11:11 AM
Hi

I just proceeded with an upgrade to the version1.52.00. The loading Ok and programming show me "fail" at the end of the process. And now if I unplug (wait several minutes) and replug Electric power the basic menu is displayed on the screen, the remote control is Ok but the display shows when i replug "erase" then "UPG MCU" and i can't recover the manual commands.
If i go into the info menu i see the new version 1.52.00 installed.(the remote control is OK)

What is happening? i imagine it is not possible to reinstall the soft from USB since it shows already the latest version.

What can i do?
Please let me know what can i do either to come back to the old soft or to reinstall the newone.And please don't tell me i have to send back the device on your repair center!

Thank you for your reply

Jean-Claude

Kiro
02-04-2013, 11:13 AM
Hi Jean-Claude.

you can try to install again the latest sw version.

Please check there is no disc in the tray!

Good luck ;-)

knasson
02-04-2013, 11:52 AM
I re-installed from USB and all is OK than you

Kiro
02-04-2013, 11:55 AM
Great! ;)