PDA

View Full Version : Recording does not work



Mrphilleo
02-09-2013, 05:49 PM
Hello,

I have a 42pfl6007H/12. I plugged a 250GB Toshiba HDD. The TV recognized it and formatted it. I see it when I go to 'recording' and it says 100% free.

My TV is connected with a HDMI cable to the digital decoder box on HDMI 1. I selected the HDMI 1 source and pushed the record button on the remote but nothing happens.

Any idea why?

Thanks in advance for your help.

Phil

L1Zeeman
02-09-2013, 06:09 PM
Hello Phil,

You can only record using the internal DVB-C/T tuner.
So you can not record a signal from the HDMI input.

Best regards,
Leen

Mrphilleo
02-09-2013, 06:24 PM
Hello Phil,

You can only record using the internal DVB-C/T tuner.
So you can not record a signal from the HDMI input.

Best regards,
Leen

Hi Leen,

Many thanks for your fast reply.

This is really bad news. Here in Belgium, the digital signal only comes from a teledistribution company and you have to use their external tuner.

I guess there's no hope for it.

Kind regards,

Phil