PDA

View Full Version : Wired connection with tv



benvoeveren@hotmail.com
02-15-2013, 08:36 PM
I would like to play movies or share other files from my computer directly on the tv using the home network.

For this purpose I installed media manager Twonkey from the product page. It's asking for a licence code. How do I get a licence code?

I tried to register my tv at phillips using the tv. The link that was zendend did not directly result in a licence code as aspected. I tried the serial number of the tv as registration code, but that did not work. The software could be installed anyway and the tv recognizes the computer, but says something as 'product licence expired' in a attempt to view the files on the computer.

Can somebody explain how I can get a licence code? Or is there another way get the computer on the home network for file sharing?

TV: model 37PFL4007H/12
Operating system on computer: OSx
Country: The Netherlands

Toengel
02-15-2013, 08:40 PM
Hi,

- create an account at MyPhilips/Club Philips
- start registration process (NetTV/SmartTV) on your TV
- enter the email of your MyPhilips account
- you will receive an email
- follow link of that email (log into MyPhilips) and finish the registration
- then go to the TV an finish registration there
- now on MyPhilips list all devices and choose your TV (click details)
- now you will find the key.

Toengel@ALex

benvoeveren@hotmail.com
02-15-2013, 09:37 PM
Thanks for the reply. I toke the same steps, but the link phillips has sent me did not work. Registrering the product via the website did not give me a registration code. I just retry the whole procedure. Hopefully it will work.

benvoeveren@hotmail.com
02-15-2013, 11:03 PM
I retried the whole procedure.

I get the following:
I get an email from phillips to registrer the product. When I follow this link (on computer or by tv) it sends me to a website where I can pick my country. Then it redirects me to a page where it says:

[Dutch:]
"U registreert een product met de bijbehorende functies en diensten. Om deze optimaal te benutten, verzoeken wij u met uw product verbinding te maken met internet en om via het product zelf te registreren."

Translated something like:
"For optimal use, we suggest to connect with your product to the internet to registrate via the product."


Annoying because I get this same message when I try registrering via internet on the tv.

When I ignore the message and click on register anyway I don't find a registration code, but I can complete the registration in the tv.

So still no registration code, probably because the link phillips sent me did not give the expected results (nor via the tv or the computer).

Any ideas on how to get the registration codes anyway?

Kind regards,

Ben

Toengel
02-16-2013, 09:18 AM
Hi,

so - the registration is complete? Try to login at MyPhilips and list all your devices. normally, you will now find a button besides the TV item in that list.

Toengel@Alex

benvoeveren@hotmail.com
02-16-2013, 12:17 PM
Thanks for the advice. I found the link. It appeared that I had to click the link MediaManager+server again to find the link to the registration code. I already downloaded the MediaManager so, did not check this link again. Thanks for your fast respons!