PDA

View Full Version : DVB-C issues - fw 140.25 - 40PFL8605H/12



Alicia
02-24-2011, 05:20 PM
Please see picture, taken to demonstrate the issues :

http://img683.imageshack.us/img683/7262/dvbch.th.jpg (http://img683.imageshack.us/i/dvbch.jpg/)
Uploaded with ImageShack.us (http://imageshack.us)

http://img683.imageshack.us/i/dvbch.jpg/


1st issue :
time difference. lower RH corner is correct time, DVB-C EPG time (in top of screen) is wrong

2nd issue :
Why is there 2 times program info mentioned ? And it's different as well..:confused:


More people noticed this ?

DellUser
02-25-2011, 08:26 AM
Dear Alicia,

I am in the Netherlands. My DVB-EPG shows the right clock and no double text, but I have a 2009 TV model.
- In what country are you?
- What cable company do you make use off?
Please note that the data you see is provided by your cable company, it could by their network clock that is wrong.

Alicia
02-25-2011, 08:22 PM
- In what country are you?


See the user information next to my post, in also in/from the Netherlands



- What cable company do you make use off?

XMS, this is their website : http://www.xmsnet.nl

Alicia
03-09-2011, 12:18 PM
UPDATE : 1st issue (time not correct) has been resolved. Was caused by my cable provider.

Toengel
03-09-2011, 12:22 PM
Hi,

did you also installed firmware 140.32 in the meantime?

Toengel@Alex

Alicia
03-09-2011, 12:26 PM
Hi,

did you also installed firmware 140.32 in the meantime?

Toengel@Alex

Yes, see http://www.supportforum.philips.com/showthread.php?1160-Your-experiences-with-FW-v0.140.32.0-for-8000-and-9000-series-(2010-models)&p=4399&viewfull=1#post4399

Alicia
03-09-2011, 02:03 PM
Just pend some time on the phone with Philips, and was informed that my issue 2 (mentioned above) is a local issue, caused by cable provider.
Time to give these guys a call....

hansje
03-17-2011, 01:11 PM
seems to be solved, since today:


http://www.glasvezelwijchen.nl/index.php?option=com_wrapper&view=wrapper&Itemid=7

Alicia
03-17-2011, 08:23 PM
seems to be solved, since today:


http://www.glasvezelwijchen.nl/index.php?option=com_wrapper&view=wrapper&Itemid=7

What you are referring to is the missing tv channels on Philips TV's only on our network. Indeed that's solved (As Philips TV's only show DVB-C channels if channelname is inside DVB-C signal ?!)