PDA

View Full Version : Help need please with wifi connection



oldchurch
03-07-2013, 09:01 PM
Hi I've just purchased the 47" 7666T ex=display. All brilliant however I can't connect to my wifi router. Any suggestions? I've updated the software via USB. I know I've input my passcode correctly but still no wifi network found, really don't want to trail an ethernet lead..any suggestions? (my router is working and has a strong signal on ipads, phones etc) Thanks:confused:

Philips - Benedickte
03-19-2013, 04:30 PM
Hi I've just purchased the 47" 7666T ex=display. All brilliant however I can't connect to my wifi router. Any suggestions? I've updated the software via USB. I know I've input my passcode correctly but still no wifi network found, really don't want to trail an ethernet lead..any suggestions? (my router is working and has a strong signal on ipads, phones etc) Thanks:confused:

Hi Oldchurch.

Could you pelase confrim if you can find your wifi network or not?

Please make sure you have goen into your router settings and allowed your TV's IP address. Some routers have default settings to a certain amount of devices connected. This can also have been reset if your router have had an update.

What exact is the message you get on the screen when trying to conenct to your network?

Best regards,
Benedickte

oldchurch
03-19-2013, 10:07 PM
Hi
After two days of me doing nothing at all the TV found and connected to my wifi...so I'm now a happy bunny. Thanks for reply.

Saskia
03-22-2013, 08:32 PM
Hello,
I have a Philips TV 42PFL6805H. I wonder if it possible to connect to the Internet via wifi, because I bought a philips wifi usb adapter wub1110 and realized too late that the tv is not supported. I wonder if there is any solution to connect my TV via wifi to the Internet?

Thanks,
Saskia

Philips - Benedickte
04-05-2013, 09:19 AM
Hello,
I have a Philips TV 42PFL6805H. I wonder if it possible to connect to the Internet via wifi, because I bought a philips wifi usb adapter wub1110 and realized too late that the tv is not supported. I wonder if there is any solution to connect my TV via wifi to the Internet?

Thanks,
Saskia

Hi Saskia.

Your TV cannot be connected to the internet.

BR,
Benedickte

Mikkelulrik
04-20-2013, 05:44 PM
My 40pfl7007t tankes a VERY long time to udgrade needed software. At the moment it has been working unaccesseble for a little over two hours...Is this normal? Are there a faster/better way?

Btw: the tv does connect to my wifi just fine. I need some kind of indication of the progress...

Mikkel

Maksi
06-21-2013, 11:32 AM
Trying to acces internet through new 47PFL5008T. It tells me connected successfully to home network but when I try to go in through Smart button it just keeps taking me through the set up and connect loop time and time again. Each time it tells me connection successful. I have tried it wieless and through ethernet and get same result each time

Philips - Ina
07-02-2013, 03:56 PM
Trying to acces internet through new 47PFL5008T. It tells me connected successfully to home network but when I try to go in through Smart button it just keeps taking me through the set up and connect loop time and time again. Each time it tells me connection successful. I have tried it wieless and through ethernet and get same result each time

Hi Maksi,

Welcome to the TV forum and sorry for the late reply.

Could you please confirm the current software version installed on your TV?

Please also provide the following:
Home > [Setup] > [Network settings] > [View network settings]

- IP address
- Ethernet MAC address

Also please check the time and date on the TV:
Home > [Setup] > [TV settings] > [General settings] > Clock

Set the the [Auto clock mode] to [Manual] and check if [Time] and [Date] is correct. If not, try to correct the time and date. Can you access SmartTV hereafter?

Best regards,
Ina