PDA

View Full Version : DCM3020/12 - unintentional shut down



michellelan
03-14-2013, 02:04 PM
I only recently started using my micro set that I bought a month ago and I discovered a problem with it.

When I play music via USB the micro set automatically shuts down (to stand-by mode) after 15 minutes of listening. I'm 100% sure that I don't use the sleep mode; I check this every time before I start listening, to make sure I didn't turn it on.

Any idea why this happens and what I can do about it?

Vaga
03-20-2013, 02:05 PM
If you are sure that you don't have the sleep timer set up, I'm afraid you will have to take it to the service centre to have it fixed for you :(

Philips - Tereza
03-28-2013, 09:50 AM
Dear michellelan,

any updates on your problem? Have you managed to solve your problem with your DCM device or you require further assitance?

Kind Regards,

Philips Moderator Team

michellelan
04-02-2013, 09:19 AM
I've been in touch with the Dutch Philips webchat service 2 weeks ago (I'm from Holland) and they told me to try a different USB device. I've been trying different USB sticks and experimented with some settings/number of songs/play mode, but nothing changed. The problem's still there, so I'm contacting webchat again today and see if I can get it fixed/looked at.

michellelan
05-15-2013, 01:05 PM
I sent it to the service center to get it fixed and they replaced the transmitter on the powerboard (I'm not technical, so I don't even know what that means). The problem's not fixed, my system still automatically shuts down at the most random moments. Just now it happened twice in an hour.

William Wallace
05-20-2013, 10:07 AM
If I were you I would have it serviced again and replaced with a new unit, as this is not a normal feature of the device.

Wishing you luck!
WW

michellelan
06-17-2013, 02:29 PM
Had it serviced again, this time they only updated the software. The problem is still not fixed, so I went back to the online chat to ask for a new unit.

They said I have to get it serviced again and if the service center thinks it can't be fixed, they have to tell Philips that I need a new unit. I asked the employer to put my request for a new unit on the complaint form, but she didn't, so I'm gonna add that myself.

I really wish it was easier to get a new unit, because this isn't helping. If they didn't know how to fix it the second time, they won't know it the third time.

Philips - Tereza
06-18-2013, 07:30 AM
Hi Michellalan,

we are really sorry to hear that you have such issues with your unit and we hope this will be sorted soon. Unfortunately, the policy specifies that the unit must be with the repair service three times before the whole unit will be exchanged for a new one.

If the last repair does not bring a solution to your problem, please request the new unit. If you need any assistance with this later on, please feel free to send me a PM any time.

Once again, we do apologise for any inconvenience this may cause.

Kind Regards,

Philips Moderator Team

michellelan
07-25-2013, 03:12 PM
Thanks for your answer, Tereza. I didn't know about the policy, thanks for clearing that up. I've already gotten my unit back after the third service time and I still have the same issues. I'm on vacation next week, but when I get back I'll send my unit back to the service center and request a new one. We'll see what happens.

Philips - Tereza
07-26-2013, 10:43 AM
Hi Michellelan,

no worries at all. If you need any assistance at later stage, please send me a PM and I will have a look into it for you.

Kind Regards,

Philips Moderator Team