PDA

View Full Version : sound stutters



hans uit vathorst
03-23-2013, 07:47 AM
I have a HTB7590 and TV 5007, sound tv via htb by opticable. sometimes the sound "stutters". on the display the text changes in opti>dolby,then the sound stutters. this can take for 30 minutes. What can be the problem?
cabels:stb>ehternet>tv, tv>opti>htb. thank you

Teddy
03-25-2013, 09:48 AM
Hi, you mention “sometimes”. Is this sometimes a particular channel/programme? Or time of day?

/Ted

hans uit vathorst
03-25-2013, 08:46 PM
mostly dutch channels(ned 1,2,3, rtl 4) mostly between 1800 and 2100.
sound set in stb:dolby, sound set in htb: dolby. from tv to htb opticable(also the settings, hdmi-arc didn't work so well) text in the display 'opti in',that changes during the program in 'dolby'' than the sound stutters en opti in is back in the display and so on.
Hans

Teddy
03-26-2013, 10:10 AM
Thanks for the information. I suspect the issue to be in the digital-box, especially when problem occur at specific times. Have you contacted the provider of the box? How long have you had this issue? One day, one week, on month? Are the software up to date in TV btw?

/Ted

hans uit vathorst
03-27-2013, 06:09 PM
I have the set since 3 months, update is correct on tv and htb. I contacted philips but they didn't have the right answer.
I have mailed the provider, but the answer takes more than a week.
to be continued.

hans uit vathorst
04-30-2013, 01:38 PM
sorry, in dutch
Nog steeds probleem met het geluid: geluid van tv via htb hakkelt tijdens uitzending.radio en dvd geen probleem.
Aansluiting:ethernetkabel > stb>hdmi naar tv>hdmi naar htb. stb ingesteld op dolby, tv en htb op automatisch. Easylink ingeschakeld, tv via htb ingesteld op hdmi-arc. Kan ook alles op gewoon stero zetten, maar daar koop ik niet zo'n apparaat voor. Bij philips lezen ze alleen het boekje voor.
Wie weet de juiste instellingen?