PDA

View Full Version : Unable to connect inrange



tv123456
03-25-2013, 08:24 AM
I have the misfortune of being the new owner of two of these devices. Neither are able to connect to an iPad 3, and iPad mini or an iPhone 4S. Having wasted several hours trying, I just wasted another 15 minutes trying to get into this website forum. Nowhere is there any hint of advice, when connection fails, so is that it? Have I wasted nearly $130 on a couple of useless luggage tags? It seems so. Typical Philips, so near and yet so far. Left suitable review on AppStore, about to leave the same advice on the apple store as well: don't bother...

Philips - QK
03-25-2013, 09:16 AM
Dear tv123456,

May I know if you are using 6.1.2 iOS?

Kind regards,
Philips Moderation Team

tv123456
03-27-2013, 06:04 PM
6.1.3

stefano956
08-23-2013, 05:07 PM
I have the same problems, the device rings continuosly and the apps says that it lost connection and that is possible to set the sensitivity in order to avoid false alarm. Obviously does not matter of changing sensitivity. The device get into a loop impossible to stop. I tried several times to re-install wasting the app. I have an iPhone 5 with 6.1 (10B143)