PDA

View Full Version : WAS7500 email address



pimousse
03-29-2013, 05:05 PM
Hi, Just bought an used WAS7500. Connected to internet wirelessly, I can connect to the center (MCI500h) and thsi works fine. Actually, Internet radio is not working. Obviously, I need to connect to my account, but I cannot find on which menu I can enter my e-mail address. Looking to the user manual, I can see that when using the WAS7500 for the first time, the address email will be asked (Taht was the case for the MCI500h). But in this case, it was certainly entered by the previous owner: How can I enter mine?
Thanks for any idea!

pimousse
04-01-2013, 05:30 PM
One additional info: I tried a factory reset, same issue, stil not prompted to enter my philips account email address. Does this ring any bell to anybody?

pimousse
04-04-2013, 06:06 AM
Hmmm... Not a lot of feedback on this one. One more trial: I updated the firmware with the latest version, reset all parameters: Same issue. When Internet Radio is selected, the message "internet server cannot be connected" appears. Still not asked to enter my e-mail address.
Any idea? :confused:
Thanks!

pimousse
04-08-2013, 12:08 PM
Hi Everyone,

I tried one more thing: I registered my WAS7500 on my Philips account.
Unfortunately this did not change anything. Actually, if I look on my "Registered Products" on "myPhilips" webpage: I can see my MCI500h, another WAS7500 already purchased a long time ago and next to them "Streamium Management" on which I can click for organizing all my preferences or media. But the "Streamium Management" link still does not appear next to the last WAS7500 I registered.
Obviously something is still missing, but what???:confused::confused::confused:
I am struggling since a few days now to get this fixed but cannot see any way to solve it!!!
Any brilliant idea from someone?
Have a good Day!

Faust
04-08-2013, 12:21 PM
i'll have a go :) when you registered your product on My Philips you were asked to enter the registration ID of the product, correct? once entered and registered you should have received an email from My Philips to confirm and complete the registration by clicking on the link provided in the email....have you actually recieved such an email?

only after finishing the registration as described above you should enter the email and password to your device to connect...

pimousse
04-08-2013, 12:59 PM
Hi Faust,
Thanks a lot for your help. I guess that should be it.
Actually after registering, I just got an e-mail from Philips thanking me for registering my product and that's it. No additional data or confirmation were asked.
I probably could try to delete it and re-register it, but could you give me the address of the Philips website on which you registered yourself? I did it on the French website and am now wondering if it works properly...
Thanks a lot! :D

Faust
04-08-2013, 01:26 PM
hi pimousse, try this www.philips.com/welcome . Good luck and let us know if it worked :)

pimousse
04-17-2013, 01:55 PM
Hi there,
Long time without news, but doesn't mean I stayed w/o doing nothing... Here it goes:
I logged in under "www.philips.com/welcome" trying to stick as much as posible to the US website, but for some reason (My IP address?), at the last step, the French web page is back, with the same result.
So I decided to call the Philips support.To make a (very) long story short, they advised me to remove the WAS7500 registration and follow this procedure:
1. Register the WAS7500 first; 2. Then register a WAC7500.
But when I am doing this, I am getting an e-mail after the WAS7500 registration just thanking me for this registration (No link or wahtsoever to "finish" the process), and trying to register the WAC7500 leads me to a screen where "Unfortunately, for this specific product, registration via My Philips is not possible." is stated . Hmmm... It remembers me the post from Fendel, having the same issue with his WAS6050...
I just feedback this result to the Philips support, they told me that they will check with their technical people and come back to me.
Here it is, I don't know if that can bring new pieces to somebody to understand what's going on?
Any Philips moderator around?

Thanks a lot, at this step, any is more han welcome!

Faust
04-17-2013, 02:08 PM
hi pimousse, when you go to the internet radio on your WAC7500 does it still say "internet server cannot be connected"? because if yes then it's more likely an internet connectivity issue.

pimousse
04-17-2013, 02:49 PM
Hi Faust,
My set-up is as follows:
1 Center: MCI500H
3 Satellites: 1 x WAS6050 and 2 x WAS7500.
Everything is working perfectly, Internet radio (except the one we are discussing obviously), or playing tracks loaded on the center and this on ALL satellites (Including the "bad" one).
Thanks!

Philips - Tereza
04-17-2013, 03:03 PM
Dear pimousse,

I have sent you a private message. Kindly check your inbox messages and get back to me with the details.

Thank you very much.

Kind Regards,

Philips Moderator Team

seanparker
04-24-2013, 10:37 AM
Hi Pimousse it would appear that there are many users who are experiencing the very same type of problem and the more we dig the more it appears to be a problem with Philips and not the users end. None of us are able to complete the registration process as we do not receive the information from Philips by email to do this. MK46 has started a similar thread to which I have become involved and I see Tereza has replied to you also but I think that we are all getting very frustrated by the lack of information from Philips generally. If you visit the support page for the unit there is a tutorial video regarding how to set up the internet radio services but this does not currently happen in the way the video shows. The video may be outdated of course but if this is the case this is not helping either. So come on guys help us out here.

Regards
Sean

Philips - Tereza
04-24-2013, 12:08 PM
Dear Sean,

as mentioned previously and in different threads as well, we are aware of this issue and are working on the resolution as hard as we can. I am personally in touch with all users here experiencing the same issue as well as with yourself. As promised, we will inform you immediately once the solution is available.

In the meantime, we do apologise for any inconvenience this may cause and would like to kindly ask you for your patience.

Should you have any questions in the meantime, please feel free to send me a private message at any time.

Thank you very much.

Kind Regards,

Tereza

seanparker
04-24-2013, 12:27 PM
Without wishing to sound rude but why do I have to send any messages as 'private'? The defination of a forum is somewhere where views and ideas can be exchanged. I do hope it is not because Philips would like to keep the subject matter under cover as much as possible. It is all well and good being informed time and time again "we are trying hard to resolve the issue" but some members here have been without access to internet radio services for over one month and this is just not good enough for a manufacturer such as Philips. It would suggest that Philips are not actually doing anything at all. Perhaps an upadte with some actual information on what is going on in the background would be far more useful than churning out the same "we are looking into it" script. One month later same reply.

Regards
Sean

Philips - Tereza
04-24-2013, 12:48 PM
Dear Sean,

as a few users in the Support forum can confirm, we have issued and tested with them a new patch that we hoped will resolve the issue. Unfortunately, this was not the case and it was not working as expected. Once again, our technical team is investigating further and works on the resolution as hard and quick as possible.

The reason behind the private messages in this case was in the first place not to disclose publicly your personal details (e.g. email address) but also to keep the topics as clear and relevant as possible without duplicate information.

As mentioned previously, once we have a solution available we will inform you both ways - publicly in the open threads as well as through private messaging.

Thank you very much for your understanding and cooperation.

Kind Regards,

Tereza

clifft
04-26-2013, 05:34 PM
Dear Tereza,
I am experiencing the same problems. Please include me on you private messaging list
regards
clifft

seanparker
04-27-2013, 07:34 AM
Dear Tereza having trawled the web it would appear that this problem has/is occurring to hundreds of users some of whom by now have given up, due to lack of a fix, and gone with other more reliable products. May I ask in open forum how long Philips have known about this issue because I am guessing it is months not weeks. In the meantime would you please provide me with further information regards who I may contact as I wish to formally lodge a complaint.

Thank you in advance
Sean.

seanparker
04-29-2013, 02:10 PM
Is there a reason why Philips have not replied to this reasonable request?
Dear Tereza having trawled the web it would appear that this problem has/is occurring to hundreds of users some of whom by now have given up, due to lack of a fix, and gone with other more reliable products. May I ask in open forum how long Philips have known about this issue because I am guessing it is months not weeks. In the meantime would you please provide me with further information regards who I may contact as I wish to formally lodge a complaint.

Thank you in advance
Sean.

Philips - Tereza
04-29-2013, 02:37 PM
Dear Sean,

this issue was brought to our attention by our Support Forum user about 5 weeks ago, until then the Internet radio was working with no problems. Within this period, through our Support Forum as well as Customer Service Call centres in Europe, we have logged about 30+ users with the same issue, yourself including.

The best way to formally lodge a complaint is through this public forum as it is directly connected with Philips Technical and Product Development Teams who are monitoring and acting upon here expressed issues, complaints and recommendations.

We have noted your critique and complaint and we do really apologise for this inconvenience. We are looking into this matter and trying to resolve this issue as soon as possible.

Thank you very much.

Kind Regards,

Philips Moderator Team

Duane11
03-22-2014, 01:29 PM
Dear Tereza,
I am experiencing the same problems. Please include me on you private messaging list
regards
Duane
I didn't get a reply to this

DoubleM1981
06-10-2014, 02:12 PM
Hi
still the same problem . pls let me know if its possible to fix
one station still can connect to internet radio the center and all the rest can not connect
pls send me update

Duane11
06-13-2014, 06:15 PM
No reply, no fix, this is the last Phillips product I will buy!!!! I'm not that much of a tech guy and anything that isn't "plug & play" isn't worth wasting time on. I've spent a lot of money on this system and it's crap.
I wonder if I'll get a response now but I doubt it!!!!
Duane11

Philips - Rafal
06-16-2014, 09:32 AM
Hello,

Please provide the following via pm:

1. Registration Email address.
2. Wired MAC address.

Once we get this information, we will be able to assist you.

Kind regards,
Philips Moderation Team

Duane11
06-23-2014, 10:17 PM
Information provided, over two weeks ago, still no fix!!! Any chance of a refund Phillips ? Poor product with worse service!

Philips - Rafal
06-24-2014, 10:16 AM
Hi,

The addresses provided by you are not Wired MAC addresses but our team was able to find your devices so they will be reset accordingly.

Kind regards,
Philips Moderation Team