PDA

View Full Version : HTS5563 display keeps saying "starting"



pvdven
04-30-2013, 10:36 AM
When I start the HTS5563, the display Stays on "Starting" and I can't use any of the functions. I can't even enter the menu's.

Things I already tried:

- pull the power from the walloutlet and wait 5 minutes
- remove all cables and start up

Any tips are welcome.

Philips - QK
05-02-2013, 03:43 AM
Hi pvdven,

If you see 'Starting' on the display, it could be suggesting a board failure. I suggest you to take your device to the service centre for a check.


You may contact the call centre first:
http://www.support.philips.com/support/contact/contact_page.jsp?userLanguage=nl&userCountry=nl

Kind regards,
Philips Moderation Team

pvdven
05-18-2013, 05:46 PM
Contacted the call center. HTS5563 has been picked up last Tuesday, BD board is replaced and today (Saturday) it is deliverd. Verry good service from Philips.