PDA

View Full Version : WIFI Media Connect doesn't work anymore



dgh
03-24-2011, 08:52 PM
Until a few days ago it was working perfectly since several months.
Since a few days when i click the icon nothing happens anymore.

Tried to deinstall/ reinstall the SW - no changes

Clicking the icon the possibility to launch the program is not highlighted and nothing happens
Tried to launch from PROGRAMS nothing again ...

any idea / suggestion?
tks

Jomsp
03-25-2011, 10:48 AM
Although it is obvious, check that:
- The router is on
- The TV power
- The PC detects the TV Networks and Resource Sharing (Detection Network).
- PC, Networking and Resource Sharing have checked the box to share your multimedia with Philips TV.

In any case, related to the case, you read the following helpful links:
http://www.p4c.philips.com/cgi-bin/dcbint/cpindex.pl?scy=ES&mid=Link_FAQs&view=aa12_view_partial.html&session=20110325062447_194.140.3.55&list=aa12_list_partial.html&slg=ENG&ctn=PTA01/00&dct=FAQ&refnr=0078037&faqview=1

http://www.p4c.philips.com/cgi-bin/dcbint/cpindex.pl?scy=ES&mid=Link_FAQs&view=aa12_view_partial.html&session=20110325062447_194.140.3.55&list=aa12_list_partial.html&slg=ENG&ctn=PTA01/00&dct=FAQ&refnr=0080305&faqview=1

http://www.p4c.philips.com/cgi-bin/dcbint/cpindex.pl?scy=ES&mid=Link_FAQs&view=aa12_view_partial.html&session=20110325062447_194.140.3.55&list=aa12_list_partial.html&slg=ENG&ctn=PTA01/00&dct=FAQ&refnr=0080293&faqview=1

http://www.p4c.philips.com/cgi-bin/dcbint/cpindex.pl?scy=ES&mid=Link_FAQs&view=aa12_view_partial.html&session=20110325062447_194.140.3.55&list=aa12_list_partial.html&slg=ENG&ctn=PTA01/00&dct=FAQ&refnr=0078850&faqview=1

dgh
03-25-2011, 08:18 PM
tks - but the behaviour is different
simply nothing happens when i try to launch the program

i see the icon on my PC, but right clicking (or trying to launch it) the START APPLICATION option is not highlighted and nothing happens :(

Jomsp
03-28-2011, 10:45 AM
Can you play files stored on the PC, using the player from the TV, instead of Philips Media Connect?
If you do not work when running the TV player, is that your PC does not detect the TV, and of course that does not respond Philips Media Connect software when attempting to start.

We await your response.

shelper
07-06-2011, 06:21 PM
i think sb. else posted the same problem here
but there is no answer to this yet
i tried win xp 32 bit
and win 7 64 bit on two different laptops
the xp works well but the speed is really slow( CPU i5, 2gb)
is there any thing to do to optimized the speed? i already set the bit rate to the lowest

the win7 64 bit, does not work
the icon is just gray
and the option of (stop projecting) is also grayed out...

i really think Philips should make the program more robust and at least provide some diagnostic informations
and also a detailed setup tutorial is necessary.
current wifi medicaconnect is really a low quality software.... not like a big companies product....

Philips - Thomas
07-08-2011, 07:06 AM
Hi shelper

Please check your private messages.

Thanks
Thomas

nand0l
07-20-2011, 10:54 AM
win7 64 bit does not work for wifi media connect.

If this is true why dont they tell us??

Philips - Thomas
07-20-2011, 11:14 AM
Hi

Win7 64Bit is supported and works fine.

System Requirements for Wifi media Connect:
Supported Operating Systems:

Microsoft Windows XP 32 bits with SP2
Microsoft Windows Vista (32 bits/64 bits)
Microsoft Windows 7 (32 bits/64 bits)


Minimum requirements
Intel Core 2 Duo 1.8GHz
512MB RAM
200MB free hard disk space
Wi-Fi 802.11g

Recommended requirements
Intel Core 2 Duo 2.1GHz
1GB RAM
200MB free hard disk space
Wi-Fi 802.11n

Regards
Thomas