PDA

View Full Version : Impossible to setup my In.sight



Hello15
06-09-2013, 03:20 PM
After installing the Apps on my iPad, I launched the apps and follow all the steps as proposed.
Everything was perfect until the last step.
Come always back to an orange blinking light.
Tried this more than 10 times including reset of the camera like proposed in the user manual.

My network is WPA only.
Passphrase is correctly entered the apps.

I've disabled mac filtering to try. Do not work. By the way, is it possible to get the mac address of the cam?

Can you help me?

Thanks,

Marc

Vaga
06-10-2013, 10:58 AM
Hi, are you talking about M100 or B120? also, what software version do you have on your iPad and what software version of In.Sight have you downloaded (there has been a new one recently).

Any chance you can try to connect another device to your monitors?

Hello15
06-10-2013, 08:44 PM
Thanks for your follow-up. Here are the info you need:
I've an M100.
Last update of iOS: 6.1.3
Software version of In.Sight: 2.2.6

Hope it will help to find a solution.

Thanks,

Marc

Vaga
06-11-2013, 09:17 AM
Hum, that's all up to date. Would you be able to try to connect via different iOS device (iphone etc.)?

also, how's your home/office network connection? The requirements for the network speed for both monitors are quite a lot - M100 = 800kbps; B120 = 2gbps.

Hello15
06-11-2013, 07:52 PM
Hi Vaga,
I just measured the speed of my network connection from my iPad:
Download: 13.86 Mbps
Upload: 1.85 Mbps
So I'm far above the speed you mentionned.

Unfortunattelly I don"t have another device.

Thanks for taking care,

Marc

Vaga
06-12-2013, 09:55 AM
ok, so that's not the issue.

what about the incorrect SSID and incompatible WEP Sub Key 2, 3 , 4 - check the info here - http://www.p4c.philips.com/cgi-bin/cpindex.pl?ctn=M100/05&dct=QAC&faqview=1&refdisplay=E56_HM_WIFI_PROB&refnr=0092200&scy=GB&slg=ENG

Hello15
06-12-2013, 07:15 PM
ok...
The SSID is ok and immediatelly recognised by the Apps.
The LAN is protected via a WAP.
The passphrase contains a ";" somewhere. Can this be the source of the problem?

Marc

Vaga
06-14-2013, 09:44 AM
hey, actually yes, i think those (";") are also considered as special characters. I would change it and try again.

Hello15
06-16-2013, 02:02 PM
Hi thanks again for trying to help me.
I changed the password.

I reached the point with the blincking green light. After a while I get the message "Attente de connexion du moniteur" and then afer a moment the light becomes orange again.

I also did a reset of the cam to restart the procedure at the very beginning but it did not help.

Any idea?

Marc

Vaga
06-17-2013, 11:25 AM
well, if you cannot try to connect via another iOS device, I would also try to connect both on a completely different network (maybe take it to work or ask friends), to see if the issue is not within you DLNA. if the problem is the same on a different network, i would try last time to reset both devices and connect and if that fails, I would ask for an exchange as it may be a faulty unit.