PDA

View Full Version : HBBTV not working after upgrade to 000.150.087.000, 2013-05-22



veug
07-16-2013, 06:08 PM
My 40PFL7007H is connected to Dutch FTTH provider Glashart. Glashart does offer HBBTV on the Dutch channels Nederland 1,2 and 3. I've seen it working.

But after updating it to 000.150.087.000, 2013-05-22, it's now acting like my old 2010 9 series tv. The red button just activates Net TV, no more overlays over my tv image. (http://hbbtv.distributie.publiekeomroep.nl/nu)

I don't know what the SW version was before I updated, I just pressed update (because, in my opinion, newer is alway better).

Does anyone else have this problem?

Mark - Philips
07-19-2013, 10:55 AM
Please take care:

Hbb-TV can only work if you have a direct digital signal connected to the TV.

So it works on Hbb-TV channels via:

DVB-T
The antenna is directly connected to the TV and a Cam module is installed for the encrypted channels).

DVB-S
For TV’s with Satellite Tuner; The Satellite Dish is directly connected to the TV and a Cam module is installed for encrypted channels.

DVB-C
A cable connection with a Digital signal, offered by the cable company.
The TV is certified for the cable company and a certified Cam module is installed for encrypted channels.
Note: It works only when the cable company forwards the Hbb-TV signal.

So it does not work via the red button of the TV remote, when you are watching via a Settop-Box.

A Settop-Box can be:
- a Satellite Tuner,
- a DVB-T Tuner with antenna,
- an IP-TV tuner from your internet provider,
- a tuner from your cable company.

In that case your TV is used as a monitor, you are watching over the HDMI connection.
Perhaps the remote of the Settop-Box has a red button, you should try that.

Hbb-TV is not present on an analog cable signal.

For Hbb-TV your TV must be an IP-connected Smart TV.
Please press the options button, while watching a TV channel, and check if Hbb-TV is turned ON.

Please take notice of above mentioned restriction before you blame the TV for non-functional Hbb-TV.

DellUser
07-19-2013, 11:50 AM
In case Hbb-TV is not working; find many of the Hbb-TV websites via Hbbig.com in your internet browser in Smart TV. :)

veug
07-19-2013, 12:40 PM
Mark,

I don't blame the tv, I blame the software in the tv.

As posted, I had HBBtv working before I upgraded to the latest software.

A nice red dot appeared in the lower right corner of the tv screen, after pushing the red button, the HBBtv page opened instantly, looking like this: http://cl.ly/image/0k3j3S040V3m

After the SW upgrade, it stopped working, as I told in the original post.