PDA

View Full Version : Problem with 3G connection



DrOscarB
07-17-2013, 10:16 AM
Hi,
My cam works GREAT over the same in-network WiFi,
But over a 3G connection, or different WiFi networks the App says the camera is offline.

I have:
- Iphone 4 iOs 6.1.3
- The last version of the app and firmware updated


Thanks for helping

dr. Oscar

Faust
07-18-2013, 07:29 AM
Hi dr. Oscar, have you checked the speed of your 3G network and the other networks as well? Both monitors (M100 or B120) require quite a lot - M100 needs 800kbps; B120 needs up to 2gbps.

DrOscarB
07-23-2013, 07:03 AM
Hi,
My 3g connection is optimal.
Changing the router security settings I solved the problem

Thank you

dr. Oscar

Faust
07-23-2013, 09:29 AM
hey, that's great news! glad you were able to sort it ou :)

Byron
08-15-2013, 02:23 PM
Hi,
My 3g connection is optimal.
Changing the router security settings I solved the problem

Thank you

dr. Oscar

curiuos... what security settings on your router did you change? I'm having similar problems with mine but it's really strange because it's been working with the same router config for 3-4 months.

Philips - Katerina
08-21-2015, 12:16 PM
Hello participants of the thread and forum members in general!

Hopefully your issue was dealt with and you are no longer facing it. Since the thread has been silent for some time now, I will proceed by closing it. If you still have the same question about the same issue or any similar issues arise feel free to start a new thread or contact one of us moderators to open this thread again.

Kind regards
Philips Katerina