PDA

View Full Version : Smart tv I can use?



jselu
04-16-2011, 10:05 AM
I have the 7605 tv is bought a few months of 2010 and wanted to know if the new smart tv I will be able to use it? or is it just for TV, 2011?
could get an update of what has firewire for TVs that are sold and tv a few months.

excuse my English is google translator
:confused:

Toengel
04-16-2011, 10:19 AM
Hi,

I don't think that Smart TV features will be backported to the 2010 TV series...

Toengel@Alex

kralizeck
04-16-2011, 11:03 AM
So our tvs buyed 2 month ago will remain "stupid tv"?... a shame

Toengel
04-16-2011, 11:15 AM
Hi,

why? You bought a TV with the features that were advertised for your model...

Toengel@Alex

kralizeck
04-16-2011, 06:09 PM
Hi,

why? You bought a TV with the features that were advertised for your model...

Toengel@Alex
No, I don't.
The multimedia reproduction in my tv (32pfl7605) is pathetic at least.

jselu
04-17-2011, 06:03 PM
it is amazing that a tv that cost me 1299 for about 6 months old which is a shame. is worse than no net drop tv and oftener updating it with more things

petasis
04-17-2011, 06:50 PM
What is Smart TV?

First of all, the Net TV of LG is called Smart TV, since last year. Then, what I understood, Smart TV, is again Net TV. No change in that.

Do you mean you want the recording feature?
If yes, you must be in a country supported by IP-EPG (arround 11) or DVB-T EPG (arround 2).
For the rest of the countries, even 2011 models won't work w.r.t. this feature.

kralizeck
04-17-2011, 07:23 PM
Recording features will be nice, but, over all, i want a decent multimedia reproduction.
See the pressrealease about philips smart tv: http://www.digitalnewsroom.philips.com/pressreleases/Philips_Smart_TV/index.html
Smart tv use Songbird, a very complete multimedia reproduction soft.

neppie
06-11-2011, 12:52 PM
Philips has plans for a seperate Smart TV decoder (http://www.totaaltv.nl/?action=nieuws&id=5077, in Dutch, sorry). It can be installed on all brands of tv's and will cost around 150 euro.

Don't blame Philips though for not having Smart TV on your tv's. That is the thing with technology and progress. Every year new products are released with new features. They can not always make it backward compatible.

Erikrijnders
06-11-2011, 01:49 PM
Philips has plans for a seperate Smart TV decoder (http://www.totaaltv.nl/?action=nieuws&id=5077, in Dutch, sorry). It can be installed on all brands of tv's and will cost around 150 euro.

Don't blame Philips though for not having Smart TV on your tv's. That is the thing with technology and progress. Every year new products are released with new features. They can not always make it backward compatible.

When looking on the site wher an overview off models is presented, you can see the smart-tv logo's with all the models (the old models too). Smart tv = NETTV.