PDA

View Full Version : [40PFL7605H/12] Wifi dongle (PTA01) disconnecting from network every 15/20 minutes



AndresG
04-18-2011, 01:09 PM
Hi,
Model: 40PFL7605H/12. Firmware version: 000.140.034.000

Using several DLNA servers on my PC (Serviio, Windows Media Player, etc.. ), I had found the following issue: streaming a movie is impossible; all is ok at first, but about 20/25 minutes it seems that TV loses wifi-connection (it's annoying, with TV entering "configure network menus" again, or showing black screen). I think is related to TV, as dropping wifi-connection. I put my wifi router closer, but it keeps happening.
Is this happening to someone else??

Jomsp
04-18-2011, 01:30 PM
Temporarily, connect your TV to the router via ethernet cable to see if the problem is with the wireless connection.

kralizeck
04-18-2011, 09:20 PM
Its happens to me sometimes in a wired connection

Jomsp
04-19-2011, 12:06 PM
Its happens to me sometimes in a wired connection
If possible, would be very helpful to try to connect the TV to another router to check. It can be a router problem or setting it. The recommendation is to have DHCP enabled on the PC-Router-TV.

kralizeck
04-19-2011, 06:14 PM
If possible, would be very helpful to try to connect the TV to another router to check. It can be a router problem or setting it. The recommendation is to have DHCP enabled on the PC-Router-TV.
I tried with 2 routers, with and without dhcp, change wires, ethernet ports... everything I can imagine, and nothing works. Just happens... sometimes (like sound drops to other people).
I'm very dissapointed with tv software, not with tv image and sound.
By the way, I work with computers 25 years ago.

AndresG
04-25-2011, 10:05 AM
Tested with ethernet cable to router and it works perfectly. 0 disconnections. So, I will try to make more test using wifi and philips PTA dongle. But as kralizeck said, I'm also very, very dissapointed with TV software.. is awful.. Well, I'll keep you informed about my tests, but I'm thinking about sending my new PTA01 on ebay, and buying 2 PLC adapters instead, and enabling network with TV using electric connections.