PDA

View Full Version : Net TV start-up problems....



peu306cabrio
08-04-2010, 11:29 AM
Hi,
I have noticed, when I turn on my TV and immediately want to access Net TV, it sometimes goes wrong.
Sometimes I see the black screen with running balls in the bottom, but the normal Net TV homepage is not coming.
Sometimes I get the message “Philips server not found, try again later”.

Does anyone have the same experience?

JuAn
08-04-2010, 12:20 PM
Hi Peu: I found out that when I turn on my TV and wait for two minutes and then switch to nettv, then it is working immediately. So that is how I do it now and my connectivity problems are gone. Maybe try that?

DellUser
08-04-2010, 12:23 PM
Hi,
I have noticed, when I turn on my TV and immediately want to access Net TV, it sometimes goes wrong.
Sometimes I see the black screen with running balls in the bottom, but the normal Net TV homepage is not coming.
Sometimes I get the message “Philips server not found, try again later”.

Does anyone have the same experience?

Hi cabrio lover,
I sometimes also have a black screen with this “nightrider icon” in the bottom of the screen. When I see it, and it takes too long, than I unplug the network cable from my TV, just for one second, after I plug it back in, then it works. This happens just in rare cases.

Samsonite
08-04-2010, 12:31 PM
Hi,

I do not see these issues, but sometimes my TV mentions that my Club Philips registration is not complete. But I am sure I completed the Club Philips registration.
This makes that I stop using Nettv!

Samson.

peu306cabrio
08-04-2010, 03:19 PM
Hi Peu: I found out that when I turn on my TV and wait for two minutes and then switch to nettv, then it is working immediately. So that is how I do it now and my connectivity problems are gone. Maybe try that?

Juan: indeed that does the trick for me!!!! Just wait until the TV has startet up properly and THEN start NetTV (not push NetTV too quick). Good tip!

Anyone else with the same experience???

Philips
08-09-2010, 04:12 PM
Hi,

I do not see these issues, but sometimes my TV mentions that my Club Philips registration is not complete. But I am sure I completed the Club Philips registration.
This makes that I stop using Nettv!

Samson.

Dear all,

- Club Philips registration can be done directly on the TV and on the Philips website (https://secure.philips.co.uk/c/clubphilips/club_philips_login.jsp?originalURL=%2Fc%2Fclubphil ips%2Fclub_philips_register_product.jsp&language=en&country=GB&catalogType=CONSUMER&_requestid=571840).

- During registration on the TV, you fill in your e-mail address. An e-mail will then be send to the given mail address. This mail contains a link to the registration website, where you are asked to fill in extra info like a home address etc.
The TV will notify that a Club Philips registration mail was send, and will remind you to respond to the mail, every time you access Net TV, until you respond.

- After you performed the registration, the TV will remember your registered status. If, in rare cases, the registration request may pop-up anyhow, then just choose to do it "later".
You can check on the Philips website to see if your TV is registered. If it is, you can ignore the Net TV registration request by clicking "do not register". You can also follow the registration procedure on the TV again: it does not harm to register double.

- Until today, the unregistered users have the same Net TV functionality as registered users. Registered users that allow Philips to sent e-mails, will receive product related information, including news on the Net TV functionality.

Tip: Wait until the TV has started up properly (± 1 - 2 min) and THEN push the Net TV button. This might prevent registration issues from popping up.

Note: When you press "Clear Net TV Memory" in the Net TV options menu, it will erase all Net TV settings stored in the TV, also registration info. When you access Net TV again after this, it is normal that the TV will request you to register again. After a “Clear Net TV Memory” your status has become the same as a new, first time user.

jos leijen
08-12-2010, 10:18 AM
Yes I recognize this behaviour.

JuAn
08-12-2010, 10:54 AM
Yes I recognize this behaviour.

Jos, exactly what do u recognise? And did the given solution(s) help?

Tim
08-14-2010, 06:40 PM
Thnx mod to clear that up - i was wondering what this was when installing my tv today.

ivan zagreb
06-16-2012, 12:35 AM
Hello, i also have problem with Net TV. the TV is successfully conected to the home network, but when i try to connect to Net TV i get the message - Network is connecting... please help

pusaqall
07-13-2012, 02:54 AM
I also have this same type of problem. Net TV is connecting, but it takes forever. Do you think the problem is due to Internet connection? But I have a 5Mbps connection.. Anyone? http://imagicon.info/cat/12-19/smile4.png