PDA

View Full Version : BBC Stations Drop



PhilipsPleaseFixBBC
03-08-2014, 05:11 AM
I have an AW5000 and AW3000 at different locations with different ISPs

They are all on the latest firmware.

Both drop BBC station after a few minutes. Especially Five Live.

Philips - Sarka
03-10-2014, 09:58 AM
Dear PhilipsPleaseFixBBC ,

Thank you for the post on the forum. Did you try to reset the router and both AW devices?

I would also recommend you to check instructions from FAQ - My speaker has been setup successfully (the LED indication on the speaker is white). Why can’t I play music without interruptions? - on the following link: http://www.philips.co.uk/c-p/AW5000_10/grande/support#lightbox_setheight;2107

Thank you.

Kind regards,
Philips Moderation Team

PhilipsPleaseFixBBC
03-10-2014, 03:43 PM
I have reset many times.

All other stations work fine. bbc ones especially five live dont.

Try it yourself rather than replying with stock answers.

Volume
03-11-2014, 01:30 AM
May ensure the best connection, did you try with Ethernet cable ? Sometimes it may give surprised result :)

Philips - Sarka
03-17-2014, 10:36 AM
Dear PhilipsPleaseFixBBC,

Have you managed to solve the issue or do you still have problems with BBC 5 streaming?

Thank you.

Kind regards,
Sarka

PhilipsPleaseFixBBC
03-18-2014, 07:45 PM
Still stops. Latest firmware, different isps, different units a5000 and a3000

Just dropped now 20:44 BBC Five Live

Philips - Sarka
03-19-2014, 06:57 AM
Dear PhilipsPleaseFixBBC,

Can you let me know in which country are you based in?
Did you try the connection with the ethernet cable as suggested by Volume?

Thanks.

BR,
Sarka

PhilipsPleaseFixBBC
03-20-2014, 03:28 AM
England

No the signal is fine so have not used cable

Philips - Sarka
03-20-2014, 07:54 AM
Hello PhilipsPleaseFixBBC,

Can you please PM me your email address and MAC address of your devices?

Thank you.

Kind regards,
Sarka

Philips - Sarka
03-26-2014, 07:38 AM
Dear PhilipsPleaseFixBBC,

Unfortunately, we are unable to improve the symptom because BBC’s streaming links keep changing, so the device needs to catch up the link when it is changed => blinking white (buffering).

We are sorry for any inconvenience this may cause.

Kind regards,
Sarka

PhilipsPleaseFixBBC
03-26-2014, 08:06 AM
That doesnt makesense.

All radio stations keep changing otherwise what would you listen to?

Are you saying dont purchase Philips products as they dont work for internet radio?

Bennard
08-03-2014, 05:05 PM
Even if this is true, the unit ought to be able to recognise when a station has got stuck and trigger a 'alternative stream' action. Surely this can be put in the next firmware update. When is that due? G