PDA

View Full Version : Philips Smartphone App.



Toengel
04-01-2011, 10:59 AM
Hi,

so there is no hope for BDP9600 which will also be the TOP model in 2011?

Toengel@Alex

Toengel
04-01-2011, 11:15 AM
Hi,

i never heard of a BDP6000 - even in Barcelona this device was not announced... where can I get more information?

Toengel@Alex

martineheetik
04-16-2011, 05:08 PM
Wil it at anytime work with wacs7500

Toengel
05-02-2011, 09:48 AM
Hi,

as we now have May.... is the Android APP finished? Can we download it somewhere?

Toengel@Alex

Lorraine
05-11-2011, 04:18 AM
Forum moderator for the Smartphone APP forum replied that this app will not support BDP9600, will just support BDP5200 & BDP6000.


Below are some rough information on BDP6000
http://www4.picturepush.com/photo/a/5633532/img/5633532.bmp

Regards,
Lorraine

Lorraine
05-11-2011, 04:22 AM
for wacs7500, it s not specify above. guess u can ask in the Smartphoone app forum. :)

Philips
05-11-2011, 09:17 AM
Dear users,

The Android version will be launched in May week 20

Regards

Union
05-17-2011, 11:27 PM
My Problem with the older and the new (1.1.1) Version is the correct sequence of letters.
The normal sequence of letters is: a, b, c,...
but the sequence of letters at German Remote Control (32 PFL 9705K/2) is: a, , b, c,...
Now, when i click the letter "c" in the App, in NetTV show's the letter "b" and so on...

Can anybody from the Support help me?

Union
05-18-2011, 09:43 AM
The letter-problem is done. Works now great! THX. :)

Toengel
05-18-2011, 09:49 AM
Hi,

how was that done? Did you update something?

Toengel@Alex

Union
05-18-2011, 09:56 AM
update at App-Version 1.1.1. and it works.
i think that was it.

Toengel
05-19-2011, 06:49 PM
Dear users,

The Android version will be launched in May week 20

Regards

Hi,

Android-App is now available: https://market.android.com/details?id=philips.oneremote

Toengel@Alex

pistoiaa
05-20-2011, 11:05 AM
I cannot download it from the link you provided.
If I try, it asks me to authenticate, after that it shows my telephone model (HTC Wildfire), but it is grayed and if I pass over with the mouse pointer, it says "this item is not compatible with your device". This happens if I try from both PC and Smartphone browser.
Possible?!? The HTC Wildfire is a smartphone with Android Froyo (2.2.1), I can't believe it is not compatible with Philips application.
If I try to find the application directly from the Smartphone on the Android Market application, it does not find it.
Please, can someone post a link to the apk file?

Toengel
05-20-2011, 11:48 AM
Hi,

see http://www.supportforum.philips.com/showthread.php?1655-HTC-Wildfire&p=7142#post7142

I don't have an Android or iOS smartphone - so I can't help you with that...

Toengel@Alex

Lech1
05-22-2011, 08:26 PM
The Android version will be launched in May week 20


How about a Symbian version of this app? Is there a chance?

Toengel
05-22-2011, 08:29 PM
Hi,

see here: http://www.supportforum.philips.com/showthread.php?1547-MyRemote-for-Symbian-or-W7-Mobile

Toengel@Alex

pistoiaa
05-23-2011, 09:47 AM
I managed to have the App on my HTC Wildfire: it starts, finds my Philips PFL7605 on the network, but nothing happens when I try to remote control it or to slideshow pictures.
Please note that:
1) my Wildfire is connected via Wi-fi to the same router where the TV is connected by wire
2) Jointspace is enabled on my TV
3) Jointspace applications from my PC, connected to the same router by wire, perfectly work

The only thing I could try is to update the SW on the TV, because I never updated after release 140.25. Is it strictly needed the 140.36 SW to have the Smartphone App working?

pistoiaa
05-26-2011, 09:15 AM
I upgraded my 7605 to SW 136 and I confirm that Smartphone App now works fine on my HTC Wildfire. More: it is a very nice App, thank you very much Philips! Very good job!

Toengel
05-26-2011, 09:29 AM
Hi,

well - it seem that jointspace is also updated in the background. But glad to hear that it is working now!

Toengel@Alex

Happy2000
05-26-2011, 10:00 AM
pistoiaa,

How do you get Philips Myremote on the htc wildfire? its not in the appstore (market)

Dutchtronic
05-26-2011, 11:26 AM
pistoiaa,
How do you get Philips Myremote on the htc wildfire? its not in the appstore (market)

Isn't this OS related? If you use Android then it must be there.

Happy2000
05-27-2011, 10:59 AM
No, not in the market for the htc wildfire.