PDA

View Full Version : Bdp8000 myremote?



sd2100
05-14-2011, 09:37 PM
Will it be possible to use Myremote for bdp8000 in the near future? Or will it be possible at all?
Best regards
Steen

Toengel
05-15-2011, 07:50 AM
Hi,

I hope there will be some ways - also for the BDP9600... but I think this feature is difficult for these BDPs...

Toengel@Alex

kwinnie
05-16-2011, 06:17 AM
Consulted before: BDP8000 and BDP9600 are not supported by the App because a totally different platform is used.

sd2100
05-16-2011, 11:08 AM
Consulted before: BDP8000 and BDP9600 are not supported by the App because a totally different platform is used.

Funny.
My 4-5 year old Squeezebox works perfectly with a Ipad App! But, a less than 1 year old Philips BDP doesn't. That's not good enough :(

okohle
05-17-2011, 02:28 PM
I don't understand. For 9705 TVs (2010) it is possible to juse MyRemote. BDP9600 is not supportet. Why? Is it not the same firmware core? It is only necessery to change the firmware for BDP9600.

Toengel
05-17-2011, 02:44 PM
Hi,

on the TVs jointSpace is used for the MyRemote App... The 8000 and 9600 BDPs do not have jointSpace support.

Toengel@Alex

descati
03-13-2013, 02:10 PM
is it still not possible to have a mac app remote for the BDP 9600 or the new 9700???

descati
03-13-2013, 02:11 PM
is it still not possible to have a mac app remote for the BDP 9600 or the new 9700???

Toengel
03-13-2013, 02:21 PM
Hi,

on BDP9700 the MyRemote-App is working (but it will never work on BDP9600).

Toengel@Alex

descati
03-13-2013, 03:35 PM
thanks for the reply,I have now the 9600 ,buth will vey soon buy the 9700,any expierience with 9700?

is the mac app "philips my remote"the right one ore tv "philips tv remote"??"

Toengel
03-13-2013, 04:25 PM
Hi,

it's "Philips MyRemote"

Toengel@Alex