View Full Version : [Wish] Please add an option to activate JointSpace in the TV configuration menu

06-05-2011, 01:07 PM

Problem description:

I often read here an other forums around the WWW that many people want to use the MyRemote App with their Net TV compatible TVs (2009 series onwards). And often these people have problems to activate JointSpace with the number combination. Before the release of the MyRemote App there was no need to have an "easy" way to activate JointSpace. But this has changed!


Please add an option in the configuration menu of the TV software to activate JointSpace/Smart TV on the supported TV series (2009, 2010, 2011,...). This would be a great step forward in usability and would be easier to use the MyRemote App (and of cource other great things using jointspace [jointspace.sourceforge.net]).


Please vote to show Philips that this would be a great usability enhancement for the MyRemote App!


06-11-2011, 09:54 PM
Sure, that would be good. But I did it only once and will never switch it off.

06-12-2011, 11:57 AM

but I also set my EPG to Network only one time... ;-)

It is simply no USABILITY to enter these numbers...