PDA

View Full Version : Use Philips Songbird to explore, play and sync



Philips - Gary
07-07-2011, 10:33 AM
Itís best to use your Philips GoGear with the Philips Songbird software.

Philips Songbird;

makes data management with your PC easier,
allows for better support,
and keeps you up-to-date with the latest firmware updates.


Get Philips Songbird Here: http://www.p4c.philips.com/cgi-bin/dcbint/cpindex.pl?ctn=SA2SONGBRD/00&slg=en&scy=GB

Toengel
07-15-2011, 09:11 AM
Hi,

is there a difference to the OpenSource Songbird application: http://getsongbird.com/ ?

Toengel@Alex

kwinnie
07-26-2011, 08:15 AM
yes I think so. The public Songbird and the Philips Songbird is quite different. Philips Songbird has more add-ons by default. Also, if you have a Philips SA2 or SA3 MP3 device, this Philips Songbird will do all the media management (sync, repair, upgrade)...

Hans37
08-03-2011, 09:43 PM
how to create playlists in songbird that works in gogear raga?

when i create a playlist in songbird I cannot get it uploaded to the raga.
Also, in mapweergave (directory display?) i can see the playlists of the raga itself like playlist on the go[1] and when i select this, is gives an unsupported file format error.

who knows more about these?

a_Tom
08-04-2011, 06:33 AM
Only the SA3 Raga is able to support Playlists. So you can synchronize Playlists from Songbird
SA2RGA or SA1942 can still be used with SOngbird but you can not synchronize Playlists.
What you can do!
Create a Playlist, drag 'n drop the Playlist within Songbird onto the player, the files in the Playlist will be copied to the Player but not the Playlist itself.

Philips - Andrea
08-10-2011, 01:11 PM
Hi Hans37,

Thanks for joining the Sound Forum!

Here is the link to the instructions for creating a playlist on your GoGear Raga:
http://www.p4c.philips.com/cgi-bin/dcbint/cpindex.pl?scy=GB&mid=Link_FAQs&view=aa12_view_partial.html&session=20110810090046_78.109.14.130&list=aa12_list_partial.html&slg=ENG&ctn=SA3RGA2KNS/02&dct=FAQ&refnr=0087800&faqview=1

If you need any more help, just let me know your model number (this is on the sticker on the player). Enjoy :)

Kind regards,
Andrea

ryan
10-15-2012, 04:33 PM
how do you do that gary

ryan
10-15-2012, 04:33 PM
hi andra

ryan
10-15-2012, 07:47 PM
how do you put music on a ipod

Oscar
10-16-2012, 08:11 AM
Mmm check with Apple for that one @ryan

ryan
10-16-2012, 07:14 PM
okay thanks

ryan
10-16-2012, 07:15 PM
how do you put music on gogear vibe 8gb and it does not want to turn on it only wants to turn on when
its coencted to a computer.

ryan
10-16-2012, 07:34 PM
thanks gary

hallamj
11-24-2012, 03:23 PM
Hi I have a gogear sa060. When I sync song files to it using songbird some songs are missing from albums. Some albums are not recognised even though everything looks ok in the songbird library. Artwork is also missing, apart from on one album! I have no syncing problems using windows media player - all songs are present and correct but i can get NO album art at all using that player, or media monkey for that matter. Is my player faulty? Can anyone help?

kwinnie
11-26-2012, 06:23 AM
hi hallamj,

this is not quite intuitive - but can you try
1)select all tracks in the same album by ctrl and then select the songs.
2) right click > view Metadata
3) if the image holder is blank, click to add a album art to it.
4) sync to your player.

see if this works...

kdp25
01-20-2013, 09:18 PM
Hi I have a GoGear VIBE and when I transfer songs to it using songbird most songs play fine but some I just get a message that the file format is not playable when the song is in mp3 format and songbird is set to autoconvert.