PDA

View Full Version : 3D funktioniert nicht



turrican
07-08-2011, 05:22 PM
I only see a double picture.
46PFL9715K/02 + PTA02/00 + Windows 7
Graphiccard Geforce GTX 460 (driver version 275.50) connected per HDMI cable (1.4 compatible) on HDMI 1 input
On a 3D test (from NVIDIA) and PowerDVD 11 Ultra + 3D Bluray i only get error messages or double pictures.
The infrared sender worse detected by the TV and 3D ist activated. Your can switch on the tv between 2D (OK) and 3D (ghost pictures).
- Windows and graphic card driver updated
- HDMI-cable changed
- firmware on TV updated
- newest PowerDVD-Patch installed
- second PTA02/00-Set tried
- different modi tested 1080p24, 720p60
- SatTV (Sky3D) tested (by hand set to side-by-side)

I have no more ideas ... does 3D even work?

-------------------------------

Ich bekomme nur Doppelbilder zusehen.

46PFL9715K/02 + PTA02/00 + Windows 7
Grafikkarte Geforce GTX 460 (Treiberversion 275.50) per HDMI-Kabel (1.4 kompatibel) an HDMI 1 Eingang angeschlossen
Der 3D-Test (Stereokospisches 3D-Bild testen) und PowerDVD 11 Ultra + 3D Bluray schmeißt Fehlermeldung oder zeigt nur ein Doppelbild.
Der Infrarotsender wurde von Fehrnseher erkannt und 3D freigeschaltet. Bei einem Test zeigt der TV auch einen Dialog, ob 3D aktiviert werden soll. Man kann auch auch am TV zwischen 2D (OK) und 3D (Doppelbild) hin- und herschalten.
- Windows und Grafikkartentreiber aktualisiert
- HDMI-Kabel ausgetauscht
- Firmware auf TV aktualisiert
- neuester PowerDVD-Patch eingespielt
- 2. PTA02/00-Set ausprobiert
- verschiedene Modi ausprobiert 1080p24, 720p60
- SatTV (Sky3D) ausprobiert (manuell auf "nebeneinander" gestellt)

Ich hab keine Ideen mehr... ist 3D wirklich möglich?

Toengel
07-08-2011, 05:57 PM
Hi,

can you test a BD-3D with a PS3 or a Blu-ray player?

Toengel@Alex

turrican
07-08-2011, 06:18 PM
Hi,

can you test a BD-3D with a PS3 or a Blu-ray player?

Toengel@Alex

No, i don't want to buy a BD-3D player or a PS3 only for testing. And also don't know somebody with a 3D player or PS3.

The 3D glasses some times flickering. I also bought a new battery for the 3D glasess... but same reaction.

Toengel
07-08-2011, 06:36 PM
Hi,

make sure that you also switch off all energy lamps in the room and try to avoid direct sun light...

Toengel@Alex

turrican
07-08-2011, 06:50 PM
Hi,

make sure that you also switch off all energy lamps in the room and try to avoid direct sun light...

Toengel@Alex

I also tried it in the night, all lamps turned off... pitch black! You can see a small blue light on the infrared sender if 3D mode is activated. The distance from the tv is 2 m.
I'm helpless.

petasis
07-09-2011, 06:46 AM
I think that the nvidia driver has a 3D test. If you don't take the test and pass it, 3D never gets activated, despite all the setting you do on the driver.

I have a 230 nvidia card, and I have to take the test for power dvd to work. Else, it fails when you activate the 3D mode. And I think the test has to be done again after each driver update.

turrican
07-09-2011, 08:52 AM
I think that the nvidia driver has a 3D test. If you don't take the test and pass it, 3D never gets activated, despite all the setting you do on the driver.

I have a 230 nvidia card, and I have to take the test for power dvd to work. Else, it fails when you activate the 3D mode. And I think the test has to be done again after each driver update.

I allready done the NVIDIA 3D test: no success.
But i tried something different:
- switch to a SAT HD programm (2D!)
- switch manually to 3D side-by-side
- now i see both sides on top of each other (in the 3D mode)
- if i switch manually to the 2D mode, then i see only one side of the original picture -> OK
- back to 3D mode and with the glasses on, then is see both halfs -> OK
- if i close one eye, then i see still both sides of the picture -> FAILURE
So, it can be only a problem of the TV, the infrared sender, or the glasses.

Has anyone an idea or shoud i contact the Philips support somehow? :confused:
Thanks for your replys!

Philips - Thomas
07-15-2011, 09:46 AM
Hi Turrican

what you see is also known as "Ghosting" and a normal behavior due to the used Technology on this TV Set.
You can only avoid this via using the passive 3D Option. But this is only available for 2k11 TV's (xxpflxxx6).
To minimize this effect on your TV please make sure you always have the latest Firmware installed and make sure you are using the Glasses which came with the TV.

Regards
Thomas

turrican
07-15-2011, 10:22 PM
Hi Turrican

what you see is also known as "Ghosting" and a normal behavior due to the used Technology on this TV Set.
You can only avoid this via using the passive 3D Option. But this is only available for 2k11 TV's (xxpflxxx6).
To minimize this effect on your TV please make sure you always have the latest Firmware installed and make sure you are using the Glasses which came with the TV.

Regards
Thomas

Thanks for you answer, but i know what "ghosting" means (some artifacts from a not completly seperation of left and right), but i see both pictures over each other. With glasses and without looks the same!
And i have the latest firmware installed and i using the glasses from the PTA02/00 set.
To avoid misunderstandings, the TV switch to the 3D mode. I little blue light goes on in infrared-sender.
I called the telephone support and now waiting for a call of a technican... still i don't have much hope left. :(

turrican
07-21-2011, 07:58 AM
Also the technican can not found the reason. Say the TV might be defect.
I shoud send in my TV for weeks... NO WAY! Got no exchange device.

OK, forget 3D on a philips TV! IT DOESNT WORK. If somebody thinks about buying a Philips TV for 3D and read this... buy on another brand!

Philips - Thomas
07-21-2011, 11:10 AM
Hi turrican

We really would like to help you but to be able to do that we need your Contact Informations.
Please send me the Ticket No, created in the Call Center via PM (you can answer to my pm)

Thanks
Thomas

Philips - Thomas
07-22-2011, 09:07 AM
Hi

Thanks again for the Informations.
I have checked the Situation and i can only say that on that matter a Repair is neccessary.

In that Case it is true that the Device is taken to the Repair Center so we can check in Detail whats going on.
And yes, if neccessary, this can take up to 2 Weeks, but no one says that it will take that long.

Regards
Thomas