PDA

View Full Version : DTS decoding



HorNet505
07-10-2011, 08:51 PM
following problems:

I owe a BDP-7500mk2 and I have a digital connection to my CAMBRIDGE SOUNDWORKS system.
It supports DOLBY DIGITAL but when it comes to DTS bluerays my system does not decode.
So questions arise like:
-does my player just pass-through the DTS signal or does it need DTS support?
-is the next generation BDP7600 supporting DTS or do I really need an external DTS-amplifier??

Toengel
07-11-2011, 07:44 AM
Hi,

your BDP supports DTS... but I think your Cambridge cannot decode DTS...

How is your BDP connected to your Cambridge? You can also setup some sound preferences in the BDP configuration menu.

Toengel@Alex

HorNet505
07-13-2011, 08:58 PM
well it'S connected via digital CINCH cable.
yes my cambridge is not supporting DTS buit I thoughjt maybe it will be decoded in the player before it goes out but that makes no sense I suppose ;o)
So I have to get a new surround system :-(
Thanx buddy