PDA

View Full Version : Computer don't see device (Philips GoGear Ariaz, SA2ARA04K/97)



Cuzz
07-21-2011, 10:06 AM
I already do all what written in instruction (Reset Button, Repair Device, Firmware update etc.).
Computer see player only in MSC mode, not MTP. But I need MTP for transfering my own playlists, because MSC transfer only songs.
Also I have question. How I can load my .m3u playlist in player?

a_Tom
07-21-2011, 10:46 AM
MTP transfer only works if the OS is working 100%.
MTP depends on the OS Settings, therefor the only thing you can do is to check which OS you use and to get in contact with Microsoft to check if there is any driver to the OS which needs to be installed or any Servce which needs to be enabled.
(normally, MTP should work fine from Windows XP to 7)

m3u will not work, you can only synchronize playlists either via Windows Media Player or the Songbird Software from philips

Cuzz
07-21-2011, 10:49 AM
If it's important - I use Windows 7 x64.

Philips - Cassandra
08-10-2011, 11:11 AM
Hi Cuzz,

Welcome to our sound forum! :)

Before connecting your player to your PC you would need to set your player to MTP mode first.

Setting the player to MTP mode:
1. Select “Settings” in the main menu.
2. Select “PC connection preference”.
3. Select “MTP”

To load your personal playlist this can only be done by using either the Philips Songbird software or Windows media player.

How to create a playlist in songbird:http://www.p4c.philips.com/cgi-bin/dcbint/cpindex.pl?scy=GB&mid=Link_FAQs&view=aa12_view_partial.html&session=20110810065753_85.90.232.145&list=aa12_list_partial.html&slg=ENG&ctn=SA2ARA04K/02&dct=FAQ&refnr=0087800&faqview=1

Transferring the playlist to the player (see section B):http://www.p4c.philips.com/cgi-bin/dcbint/faqview?refnr=0080999&ctn=SA2ARA04K/02&dct=QAC&scy=gb&slg=ENG&session=20110810065753_85.90.232.145&searchtext=MTP

Let us know how you get on and if these steps were able to help resolve the problem you are having.

Kind regards,
Cassandra

Cuzz
08-10-2011, 11:38 AM
Cassandra , thank you for answer.
But after i change MTC to MTP, computer stop seeing player.
Also i use Songbird, and two months before it been all right.
I'm created playlists and normally load it in my player.
Here screenshot from Songbird. It's russian language because I'm from Russia.
As you can see there is no my player, but it MTP and connected to my computer with USB.
371

Cuzz
08-10-2011, 11:43 AM
Here also screenshot with MSC enable.
372

Philips - Cassandra
08-10-2011, 12:21 PM
Hi Cuzz,

Thanks for providing further information and the screenshot- this is very helpful. We would need to look into this further for you. Please check your private messages as I have sent you some additional info :)

Kind regards,
Cassandra