PDA

View Full Version : Channel Editor For DVB-S



Shulaf
07-25-2011, 10:25 PM
Hi Philips,
Is there a channel editor available to edit the dvb-s channel export from the 42pfl7606K.
Tried various but none recognizes the channel list
I live in the Netherlands and would like to add the hd fastscanlist from canal digitaal to my tv manually.
Hope you can help me out.
Thank you in advance,

Toengel
07-26-2011, 07:51 PM
Hi,

a beta version is already in internal testing (as far as I know). Later this year, this PC based tool will be released to the public...

Toengel@Alex

Shulaf
07-26-2011, 09:31 PM
Hi Toengel@Alex,

Thank you for the reply, that's very good news.
Could you supply me with the beta tool.
I'm a programmer for several media platforms.
This could make it easy for me to do the job.
Thank you in advance,


Shulaf

reg48
07-27-2011, 10:06 AM
My device is 42PFL7606H/12. I have many (250+) digital and analog TV channels in the list. There are a software for re-arange / delete / hide / rename...? I download the list on flash drive, but format is unknown.

Philips - Thomas
07-27-2011, 11:04 AM
Hi reg48,

i moved your post to this Topic as a discussion about this is already ongoing.

Thomas

Shulaf
08-16-2011, 01:21 PM
Could you tell me where, you moved or is my topic still valid.

Shulaf

reg48
08-17-2011, 08:06 AM
I rearranged the channels manually... to hard :(
What is the problem with this software?

Toengel
08-17-2011, 08:56 AM
Hi,

the channel editor isn't released yet... and it's even not announced that that software hit the public...

Toengel@Alex

Erikrijnders
08-17-2011, 09:41 AM
How can I export my channel list with 37PFL8605/H12? It's handy when you have to reinstall.

Can I import aswell?

Toengel
08-17-2011, 10:08 AM
Hi,

it's only available via the service menu for technicans (available via a number combination => google). But you can loose your warrenty if something goes wrong!

Yes, import and export.

Toengel@Alex

snoopy78
09-01-2011, 01:41 PM
Hello,

i just bought a 47PFL7696 K02 and use it with my Technisat Multytenne.

Now i have scanned all 4 satelites and my channel number (only tv) is about 3300!

How can i sort/filter/delete them?

When i called your support here in germany the support agent was quite incompetent and told me to go to the store where i bought it.

Can you please give me/us a feedback when this software will be available?

Other vendors like Topfield, Samsung already have such programms.

BR
snoopy78

a_Tom
09-01-2011, 01:48 PM
Like toengel wrote already, the software will may never go public, there are some infos that retailers have access, maybe thats why the hotline said you should contact the retailer...

however, to sort the channels just open up the channel overview and hit options > rearrange

snoopy78
09-02-2011, 06:18 AM
Hi a_Tom,

Thank you for your advice.
Sill i have an other question.... how do i delete some channel?

It's quite uncomfortable to use the way u suggested to move f.e. channel no 1589 to no 4.

BR
snoopy78

Haubada
10-07-2011, 12:12 PM
Hi,

are there some news about the Philps Channel Editor?
Have any retailers now access to it?

Regards,

Toengel
10-07-2011, 12:19 PM
Hi,

from my knowledge the channel editor is final, but only available for technicans/shop-owners(?) and it's only approved for 2011 TV series beginning of 5806, 6000, 7000, 8000, 9000 and 21:9.

Toengel@Alex

Etem1976
10-17-2011, 04:19 PM
I have today Chatted with Support.
They have say:

Channel Software is coming in next few months also for consumers.
At the moment give's only Beta Version for Technicans and Shop owners.

I hope in the next Moth. Because i have over 4000Channels know after search :-(

Have a nice day

borec
10-29-2011, 09:19 PM
Good news. waiting for software with my 37PFL6606H :)

a_Tom
10-31-2011, 09:10 PM
so you did chat with the german chat support?
i had a chat with them also about my 32" 6606 and they told me that i have to contact expert as it wont come to endusers....

gigirex
11-03-2011, 08:43 PM
Hello Thomas
I have a 37PF9731D10 TV set, and I search a method to edit the channel list from a PC.
There is the possibility to have the record format of the list?
In the case, I can code a program free to Philips community.

Thanks in advance

Luigi

rafalmag
06-10-2012, 04:37 PM
Hi, any update on Philips Channel Editor ? Where is it available?

Berteman
09-13-2012, 08:48 PM
Hi all,

I'm going to be a bit desperate. Due to the huge amount of installed satellite channels, is the search for the correct channel like searching for a needle in a haystack.

Does anyone know if there is (possibly third party) software available to edit the list on the PC or Mac? Or is there an app that can do that?

Can anyone from Philips tell me if there are plans to develop something? If yes: when is something to be expected?

Thanks