PDA

View Full Version : TV does not respond to PC/Media Connect



Woodtears
07-26-2011, 09:09 AM
:( :confused:I've read the forum but find no answer that fits and works. W-Fi Media Connect can not get respond from tv. The pc discovers the tv. Everything is fine and well done as I can understand, from PC side. But tv does not respond to the pc and to the Media Connect. Router settings fine too though less sure there. I am on Windows 7 Ultimate 64 bits. Any help?

Philips - Thomas
07-26-2011, 09:31 AM
Hi Woodtears,

can you please be more specific on which TV you use.
What we also need to know is how the TV is connected to the Router and how the PC is connected to the Router.
Are you able to use other Network based Services from the TV? (Browser PC, NetTV)

Thanks
Thomas

Woodtears
07-26-2011, 09:35 AM
Hi!

TV is 55PFL 6606T/12. Wireless connection through a router. Media Connect asppears sometimes now on TV but suddenly the tv goes black and in the pc you can read that tere is no respond from the tv. Yes I can use other services.

a_Tom
07-26-2011, 09:38 AM
So sometimes it works.
at first you should make sure that no device is interfering in the connection.
connect the TV and the PC via cable to the router and test. also, set PC and TV to manual ip configuration (you can use the same data they get via DHCP) and connect them both directly without the router to check if it works

Woodtears
07-26-2011, 09:43 AM
Well, it works so far as you see the Media Connect in black and white color design but you see nothing from the PC screen. I though trying what you said but I must get a long a cable for that which i will do later. I read somewhere that you cannot stream Media Connect with a direct connection; you must use wireless conenction as it said. By the way, there is another laptop conencting wireless at the same time. May that interfere?

Woodtears
07-26-2011, 09:48 AM
Though I remember now that this issue happens too when the other pc is not on.

a_Tom
07-26-2011, 09:51 AM
Well, it works so far as you see the Media Connect in black and white color design but you see nothing from the PC screen. I though trying what you said but I must get a long a cable for that which i will do later.
okay, just leave a message after you have tried

I read somewhere that you cannot stream Media Connect with a direct connection; you must use wireless conenction as it said.
there is a message somewhere in the forum from a mod which says that, however the name, no wireless connection is needed

By the way, there is another laptop conencting wireless at the same time. May that interfere?
youll never now, but i dont think so

Woodtears
07-26-2011, 09:55 AM
Ok thank you. I will try to get a cable for direct connection.