PDA

View Full Version : Wifi MediaConnect without the Wifi Dongle



Reload
07-27-2011, 01:40 PM
Is there a way to get the Wifi MediaConnect without the Dongle?
I have Two Philips 7xx5 TV's and both are connected with a LAN cable...

Philips - Thomas
07-27-2011, 01:56 PM
Hi,

The Software does not need a Wireless Connection at all.
Just install and use.

Regards
Thomas

Reload
07-27-2011, 01:59 PM
Without the code there is no download possible on the website ...

Philips - Thomas
07-27-2011, 02:04 PM
Hi,

ah sorry, i misunderstood the question, you want to have the Software without buying the Dongle. Ok.
If this is possible depends on your Country, pls get in Contact with the Local Call Center, they can check if the Software is available without the Dongle.

http://www.support.philips.com/support/catalog_selector.jsp?COOKIE=off

Thanks
Thomas

Reload
07-28-2011, 07:16 AM
Hi Thomas,

I did not say I'am not willing to pay, just point me to the place where I can buy the software without the Wifi Dongle...

If there are none I will need tot contact Philips Netherlands...

Regards,
Erik

Philips - Thomas
07-28-2011, 07:25 AM
Hi Reload,

only the Local Call Centers do know where the Software is available in that specific Country, so please get in Contact with them. They can tell you how and at the End, where to buy.

For the Netherlands you can use this Link:

http://www.support.philips.com/support/contact/contact_page.jsp?userLanguage=nl&userCountry=nl

Thanks
Thomas

Reload
07-28-2011, 01:58 PM
Got the download link for Wifi MediaConnect from Philips Netherlands. ;)

tnx Thomas.

a_Tom
07-28-2011, 02:04 PM
hey, just got the Link or did you got the Code?

Reload
07-28-2011, 07:39 PM
hey, just got the Link or did you got the Code?

I used the chat function from Philips Support and they gave me a Code to download the software... :)