PDA

View Full Version : Does support 40PFL5605H/12 Technicrypt CX Conax CAM modul?



horvatgergely
07-30-2011, 09:57 AM
Dear All,

Could you help me if the 40PFL5605H/12 TV supports the CAM modul 'Technicrypt CX Conax modul?

I have DVB-C subscription at the Hungarian T-Home. I would like to use my Technicrypt CAM modul for decoding the DVB-C channels but unfortunately the TV shows "No Access" and "Coded Chanels" when I want to watch the dvb-c channels with this CAM modul.

With a DVB-C setop box the TV works fine so I guess that the DVB-C service should be fine.

Could you help me which CAM moduls are supported by this kind of Philips TV? Could you send me some hints and experiences with this Technicrypt CX CAM modul?

Thanks,

Gergely

Toengel
07-30-2011, 12:07 PM
Hi,

is the latest firmware installed (140.39)?

Toengel@Alex

horvatgergely
07-30-2011, 01:13 PM
Hi Toengel,

Yes, I installed it today.

Toengel
07-30-2011, 01:21 PM
Hi,

maybe you can link the specification of the modul here, so that Philips could take a look at it... You could also call the Philips hotline...

Toengel@Alex

horvatgergely
07-30-2011, 01:53 PM
Hi,

Thanks. The link is here http://www.technisat.de/index55d8.html?nav=CI_Module,de,68-32 but it is in German...

G

Philips - Thomas
08-01-2011, 07:48 AM
Hi,

the Module can be connected to the TV, if the Module works can be checked in the Options Menu > Common Interface. However, this is a CI Module and im not sure if this will work on provider side. Please check if the Provider allows his Smart Card to work with a Module.
For Example in Germany you get different types of Smart Cards and only a few of them will work in Modules while they are always working in Set Top Boxes. You need to say that you want to use a CI Module, maybe they will send you a new Card but maybe they will say that this is not allowed.

Regards
Thomas

horvatgergely
08-06-2011, 07:54 AM
Hi Thomas,

Thanks for your feedback.
The TV accepts the Module as I can see it in the Common Interface menu. The problem is that the TV shows the channels as "encrypted/coded". First I thought the same that the Smart Card should be the bad guy but I read on the provider's forum that for others it works with this kind of CI Module... It is also interesting that the TV with this same module can recognize the Hungarian DVB-T smart card but cannot this DVB-C.
First I checked this problem with the DVB-C service provider and they told me that officialy their smart cards work only with their set top boxes but usually they work with CI modules as well...
It seems to me that unfortunately this kind of TV with this kind of CI Module and smart card do not suit...

If you have any experiences or suggestions please feel free to share with me. Does anyone tried to use a German T-Home smart card with CI Module and Philips TV? Does it work?

Thanks,

G