PDA

View Full Version : BDP 3100 freezes with standby in display>?



markfountain
08-04-2011, 09:23 PM
Hi i have said model and on the odd occasion when turning the player off, the words standby stay in the player display and it freezes solid, only way to use it again is turn the power off at the wall and reset it, anyone had this before ? i am not sure what software im on but will be updating tomora.
Any ideas ?
Mark.

kwinnie
08-05-2011, 04:22 AM
it happens everytime, or just randomly?

Just for your convenience: you can visit this for FW download:
http://www.p4c.philips.com/cgi-bin/dcbint/cpindex.pl?scy=GB&slg=ENG&ctn=BDP3100/12&mid=Link_Software

markfountain
08-05-2011, 08:33 PM
Hi, no its random, sometimes when switched off it goes right off and other times it sticks on standby and freezes.