PDA

View Full Version : can't find device



rjmz
08-13-2011, 04:29 PM
Hello
i am a new user with the Philips my remote app
i just update my tv ( and enabled jointspace logo is on screen)
but my android tablet can't find my tv.
What can i do to find my tv?
:(

f14driver
08-13-2011, 08:42 PM
Just a few basics :

Is your tv connected to a wired/wireless network ?
Does your tv have an IP adress ? if so does it match the range of ip adresses that you other equipment has ?
Which device is responsible for handing out ip adresses ( what is your DHCP server ?)
Can you reach the TV with a different computer ?
If so then make sure that the tablet and the tv are in the same network, don't use the tablet on a 3G connection and the TV on you own internal network.
Check that you have connected both tablet and tv are connected to the same network.

Toengel
08-14-2011, 09:33 AM
Hi,

does your Net TV work?

Toengel@Alex

rjmz
08-17-2011, 12:14 PM
it works for one day, but next day the device can't find the tv?:confused:

f14driver
08-19-2011, 07:36 PM
It will work when the TV is switched on ( not on standby).
After 2 or 3 minutes all the software blocks are active and then it will find the TV.
Remember to switch it on with the regular remote control

angelinaS31
09-22-2011, 07:44 AM
I think there would be an technical error in your device.

sngbcn
09-22-2011, 08:44 AM
hi @angelina,

technical issue on which device? The TV or the phone?

There are many questions to be answered before sending a TV to service... In my experience its better to do all possible troubleshooting behore the tv goes for some days to service (++ if you are out of warranty) and comes back with a note: works fine here!

@rjmz, is your TV updated with latest sw? JOINTSPACE may have some bugs if this is not so. I'd advice you to answer the questions of f14driver and check also (if possible) with another router to have a complete troubleshooting ;)

Regards,