PDA

View Full Version : Problem play 50GB Discs with BDP7500B2/12



notti
09-18-2011, 06:22 PM
Hello, my BDP7500B2 has problems playing the discs of 50GB. The problem is as follows. After about 100 minutes, the movie starts to stutter for a short time later hanging completely stay. Then the only solution is turn off the power completely. On the PC is running normally through the film and the PS3 also plays the film completely. Previously, I had a Samsung P1500 aud in this device, I had the same problems dei. Is the problem known? Is there maybe an update to fix? I already have the latest software version on it.

Is there a forum in German?

Regards Notti

kwinnie
09-19-2011, 03:46 AM
there isnt a forum in German yet, but again is a wish to hv local forums

does the problem happen to every disc you played?
are those self made discs or commercial discs?
do you mean this happens to your samsung device as well?
Can you check your mediainfo of your disc to see if it matches the codec table?
http://www.supportforum.philips.com/en/showthread.php?1267-Supported-CODEC-overview-for-Blu-ray-players

notti
09-19-2011, 05:31 PM
Hello kwinnie,
those are self made and even one of the 7 Discs are working with the Philips. It seems if the player make problem to jump into the second layer. Yes same Problem with the Samsung Player. All of them are .m2ts files.
Found same Problem in other Forums (german) for sample : http://forum.slysoft.com/showthread.php?t=18725
and here : http://forum.slysoft.com/showthread.php?t=38235

Any idea to solve this Prob.?

kwinnie
09-20-2011, 04:48 AM
for self made disc, regrettably, the playability is not always guaranteed :S
especially that's .m2ts , the codec may not be supported...

You can download the mediainfo software here: http://mediainfo.sourceforge.net/en
(of coz you can choose German ;-) )

The tool helps you to analyze the codec of your file, you can hence compare with the "Supported codec table" from Philips to see there's any codec that's out-of-scope:
http://www.supportforum.philips.com/...lu-ray-players

If that's out-of-scope, I guess you have to convert the files... the same tools (mediainfo) helps and you can change the parameter like frame rate etc there also...