PDA

View Full Version : Hdcp error when connecting hdmi



doumeki
09-23-2011, 08:43 AM
I own a BDP9600 & 42PFL5609D. When I using the HDMI cable to connect both Philips product, the picture will show HDCP error. But when I connect the BD player to other brand TV, it works properly. (I also try my PS3 on 5609D, it works.)
Does anyone know what is the problem? I am now just using the component video on the TV.:(

kwinnie
09-23-2011, 09:30 AM
Just to clarify to see if i m correct:

1. BDP9600 <-------HDMI --------------->5609D [ HDCP error]
2. PSP <----------------?------------------>5609D [OK]
3. BDP9600 <----------?------------------>other brand TV [OK]

kwinnie
09-23-2011, 10:17 AM
HDCP problems = high definition content protection, some DRM related issue...
if you are using the same HDMI cable for the above 3 connections, it seems to me that BDP9600 per se is OK, TV per se is OK and HDMI per se is ok. the prob may be that the bdp9600 & your tv is not that compatible with each other?

if you are using different HDMI cables/ you are using analogue cables, it's another thing...

doumeki
09-23-2011, 10:43 AM
Just to clarify to see if i m correct:

1. BDP9600 <-------HDMI --------------->5609D [ HDCP error]
2. PSP <----------------?------------------>5609D [OK]
3. BDP9600 <----------?------------------>other brand TV [OK]

2. PS3 to 5609D = OK
3. BDP9600 to other brand TV = OK

kwinnie
09-23-2011, 10:45 AM
sorry to have misled you... the ? in between the line is asking if you are using the same HDMI cable or not

doumeki
09-26-2011, 05:06 AM
sorry to have misled you... the ? in between the line is asking if you are using the same HDMI cable or not

Different cable

kwinnie
09-27-2011, 06:50 AM
still HDMI?
to me it's very likely a HDMI cable issue.

Oscar
09-29-2011, 12:38 PM
Is your TV up to date also??

Philips - Remko
11-22-2011, 12:05 PM
closed, due to no activity