PDA

View Full Version : Problems with BDP7600 and SD-cards



madlive
10-01-2011, 02:29 PM
Dear reader,

Recently I puchachsed a Philips BDP-7600. I included in my order a class 10 8GB SD card for the storage of local content. Unfortunatly My Blu-ray player shows weird hickups when the SD card is inserted. Mainly getting stuck at random moments, in which the only way to get the mahcine going again is plugging out from the power socket. This problems occured with 3 SD cards from different brands but all being class 10 and 8GB.

Do you guys have any suggestions regarding this problem? Would be greatly appreciated. Kind regards!

Toengel
10-02-2011, 03:11 PM
Hi,

the SD-Card is only useable as buffer memory for Net TV video on demand services. The SD-Card should be formatted automatically, if you plug in a SD-CARD.

But you should be able to use a card reader on the usb port.

Toengel@Alex

madlive
10-02-2011, 03:57 PM
Hi, the player does not seem to auto format the card. As soon as I start a BD disc it tries to format the card. Unfortunatly nothing happens at this point. Left it going for two hours but the progress bar is not moving nor is the player responding to any input.

Pacman
10-24-2011, 12:47 PM
Did you get your device already updated to the latest version 1.35?

Bye

loekf
10-29-2011, 10:57 AM
Did you get your device already updated to the latest version 1.35?

Bye

I also found out that 1.35 works better for SD cards.

The firmware that came with the 7600 got stuck during formatting, so I formatted the card to FAT32 on my PC. The latest firmware actually works, though it's quite slow at the end of the progress bar. I had to reformat again, because as soon as you started NetTV it again and again requested to format the SD card.

Toengel
10-29-2011, 09:09 PM
Hi,

did you try other SD-Cards?

Toengel@Alex

loekf
10-30-2011, 03:49 PM
Hi,

did you try other SD-Cards?

Toengel@Alex

Yes, after reformatting by a PC the card was recognized, but funny enough after installing the new firmware, it asked to format the SD card by itself.

There are more bugs with this BD player. What's also very irritating that sometimes after starting up, network access doesn't work. Only after shutdown and starting up again it works.

lucas1970
12-01-2011, 10:11 AM
Hello,

I do not have this device but yes another, did you already tried:


1)another sd card
2)a card with bigger capacity then the ones you used
3)sd card which is class 4 or even more..