PDA

View Full Version : 55PFL7606 Device Lost on Home Screen



Dentlmann
10-05-2011, 06:56 AM
Hi,

my 55PFL7606 has the newest Firmware.

My XBox360 is connected on HDMI3 and a device on the HomeScreen is created to switch to it.
Yesterday i noticed, that this "Device" or call it a "link" is gone, lost, deleted ...

When trying to create a new Device, i cannot select HDMI3. It is not there, just like it is occupied already.
I can select all Inputs which are free, like HDMI2, HDMi Side, VGA ... but no HDMI3.


I can switch to HDMi3 with "Source" on Remote Control.
But not on the Home Screen.


I tried to disconnect Power for 5 Minutes, and then retry - no use.

Please help.

Thx,
Robert

Dentlmann
10-07-2011, 06:26 AM
Noone got an idea ?
Update to newest Firmware v0.14.76.0 didnt help.

The Device on HDMI3 ist still "invisible" on homescreen ...

Toengel
10-07-2011, 06:45 AM
Hi,

try to load factory defaults... Please make a copy of your channels before...

Toengel@Alex

Dentlmann
10-07-2011, 08:00 AM
This is exactly what i didnt want to do :)

Maybe i will try if there is no other solution.

Thx,
Robert

a_Tom
10-11-2011, 12:35 PM
did you test it, what was the outcome?

Dentlmann
10-12-2011, 11:42 AM
Not yet. This procedure has a very little woman-acceptance-factor :)
I have to wait a few days ..