PDA

View Full Version : sa2ara16k/02 errors!



akerbabber
10-17-2011, 03:36 PM
Hello, i am akerbabber and English is not my first language,i'm good to read it but not to write it, so sorry for my bad English.

A friend of mine gives to me a sa2ara16k/02, because when she turns on her device it shows this message: file system error!
So i have installed Songbird downloaded from Philips's site, but it doesn't recognize my device, and windows shows me mount and umount message in loop, after i tried to fix it by the option inside tool tab, Songbird ask me to connect the device meanwhile pressing the + button, and starts the fix, after about 10/20 minutes it ends the procedure and so i tried to on the mp4 player and it shows the same errors, but now if i try to fix it with same procedure it ends in about one minute xD

Please help me, Thanks.

kwinnie
10-19-2011, 02:21 PM
so the boring diagnostic 3 steps go like this:
1. Reset: there is a dot button at the side of your player. use a pen to push the button. you will feel a tick sound if succeed. and then you try to press the power on button to see if this reset things
2. If Reset not work: try to format the player. Click your player in the player pane on the left > tools tab > format.
3. If Format doesnt help: try repair: On the top menu > Tools> Repair my Philips device...

If all those 3 steps not work... capture your error console for Philips rep: On the top menu > Tools> Error console

heliz
07-30-2012, 02:21 AM
so the boring diagnostic 3 steps go like this:
1. Reset: there is a dot button at the side of your player. use a pen to push the button. you will feel a tick sound if succeed. and then you try to press the power on button to see if this reset things
2. If Reset not work: try to format the player. Click your player in the player pane on the left > tools tab > format.
3. If Format doesnt help: try repair: On the top menu > Tools> Repair my Philips device...

If all those 3 steps not work... capture your error console for Philips rep: On the top menu > Tools> Error console

@kwinnie,
I followed the steps but none of these worked!
On the error console, q links leads me to a highlighted control:
" // If the device node is supposed to be hidden, hide the service pane node.
aDevInfo.svcPaneNode.hidden = device.properties.hidden;"

Can you help me?

kwinnie
07-30-2012, 03:55 AM
i dont think this error code is that relevant to the problem you are now experiencing.
since you mentioned it wont even detect your player.
i guess you should make sure it's fully charged after trying everything. it that s still not working, then unfortunately you have to take it to service/ exchange. since you bought it for just 1 month, i m sure it's still under warranty.

Philips - Katerina
08-24-2015, 09:13 AM
Hello participants of the thread and forum members in general!

Hopefully your issue was dealt with and you are no longer facing it. Since the thread has been silent for some time now, I will proceed by closing it. If you still have the same question about the same issue or any similar issues arise feel free to start a new thread or contact one of us moderators to open this thread again.

Kind regards
Philips Katerina