PDA

View Full Version : Audio loss when changing inputs (40PFL7606)



dubfire
11-01-2011, 07:17 PM
Hi,
I'm from Argentina and I bought the following TV:

Model: 40PFL7606D/77
Software: 000.010.107.000 (the latest available in the Argentina / Brazil region)

I'm experiencing the same issue of many users here in the forum: when I change from on input to another on my TV, the sound is gone or completely distorted, and the only solution is to turn off and on the TV.

It is very annoying, and maybe I can broke my TV doing this "on-off" thing each time I move from one input to the other.

Please give us some solution, if not, I've lost near U$S 2.000 :(

Thank you,

Rotvig
11-09-2011, 01:01 PM
i have the same problem, 37PFL7606T newest software and all, its very annoying

mduran
11-10-2011, 06:34 AM
The 9606 series have the same problem. Chirping sound or no sound at all after watching a movie on WD TV Live or playing on the PS3.

Philips - Thomas
11-18-2011, 10:45 AM
Hi dubfire,

Please get in COntact with your Local Call Center to have this Addressed.
This Forum is for European Devices only! Sorry

http://www.support.philips.com/support/catalog_selector.jsp?COOKIE=off

Regards
Thomas