PDA

View Full Version : How to send audio to receiver?



B|G1
11-04-2011, 09:25 PM
Hey. I have the Philips 55PFL7606T TV with the newest software (Q5551-0.10.105.0 Release notes for TV550R2: Q5551-0.10.105.0 Generation Date: )

I'm using USB and Philips Wi-Fi mediaconnect to play my media content. But I'm only getting audio from the tv speakers. How can I send audio throught HDMI1 (arc) to the receiver (Onkyo TX-NR709) ?


Video from TV: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3IL3PNuObig

Picture from receiver: 577


It seems like Philips and Onkyo devices can't "talk" to each other.

Toengel
11-05-2011, 08:27 AM
Hi,

sound transfer from TV to a receiver can be done by the following connections:

- HDMI-ARC
- SPDIF
- Headphone output

HDMI-ARC only works, if the receiver also support such input. So, please take a look at your receiver manual if this is supported.

Toengel@Alex

B|G1
11-05-2011, 10:28 AM
My receiver support ARC and that is enabled... guess I have look through all menus again...

Toengel
11-05-2011, 02:38 PM
Hi,

in the menues is an option where you can switch it on or off - I think it is in the easylink menu... but I'm not sure.

Toengel@Alex

B|G1
11-06-2011, 05:36 PM
It's enabled. And ARC is enabled on my receiver. Still don't work.

Video from TV: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3IL3PNuObig

Picture from receiver: 577


It seems like Philips and Onkyo can't talk to each other.

B|G1
11-06-2011, 06:58 PM
Do the TV have a scan feature for HDMI-CEC?

a_Tom
11-07-2011, 10:03 AM
does the onkyo gets audio signals if you have other sources than wifi media connect?

bojo
11-07-2011, 10:58 AM
I`m having the same problems + sound dropouts on 42pfl7666t/12 . I `ll probably take the TV back for a refund there`s too many issues with the sound management with this tv .

B|G1
11-07-2011, 04:12 PM
I have tried with youtube, media connect and usb.

B|G1
11-07-2011, 04:28 PM
I`m having the same problems + sound dropouts on 42pfl7666t/12 . I `ll probably take the TV back for a refund there`s too many issues with the sound management with this tv .

I will do the same. I have asked Philips if this will be fixed within short time, if not I will return the TV.

bojo
11-07-2011, 04:43 PM
I agree I love the rest of this model .( I spoke to somone at Pilips UK but they did`nt have a clue )We pay good money we should get a working product with minimal isues . They rely on their customers to tell them what`s wrong with their products !! I mean they have been to the moon and back !!!

B|G1
11-07-2011, 04:45 PM
Yeah. I love this TV!
But loungelight doesn't work.
ARC doesn't work.
2 player dual-gaming could have been better.

I can get a TV without these functions for half the price.
What receiver do you try with?

Philips - Thomas
11-07-2011, 04:54 PM
Hi

we need to adjust something here.
This Thread is for a TV (which one?) which is connected via ARC to an Amplifier and the AMP gets no Sound!
Don't make it to complicated.
If you have the same, you can Stay. If not (like bojo) please use the already existing Threads!.

@B|G1, maybe it is good to mention your TV Model in your first Post.
What happens if you connect the TV via Coax to the Onky, does that work?
Which Firmware is installed?

Please put as much Informat6ions as possible to your Post so we have a chance to see whats going on.

Regards
Thomas

B|G1
11-07-2011, 05:25 PM
Hi

@B|G1, maybe it is good to mention your TV Model in your first Post.
What happens if you connect the TV via Coax to the Onky, does that work?
Which Firmware is installed?

Please put as much Informat6ions as possible to your Post so we have a chance to see whats going on.

Regards
Thomas

TV: Philips 55PFL7606

When connecting the optical out to the receiver I get sound.

I disconnected the optical cable and tried again with HDMI1. Still the same, no sound.

Edit: I tried this now:
Pressed "home button" to access settings.
Removed my device on HDMI 1
Selected "add your device"
Selected "Home Theatre System"
Selected HDMI 1
Getting this message: "Make sure a digital audio cable is connected".
Selected "continue"

Question: Why do I get the message "make sure a digital audio cable is connected"? Don't the TV know it has ARC on HDMI1?

I tried to add other devices as well on HDMI1. Still, no sound, TV can't find the receiver.

B|G1
11-10-2011, 12:13 PM
Spoke to Philips today. Since there is problems with Loungelight and HDMI1 ARC they will send a technican home to me and repair it =)

Toengel
11-10-2011, 12:25 PM
Hi,

the lougelight problem was solved with firmware 14.76, which isn't available yet for T models: "Ambilight lounge light turns off by itself."

Toengel@Alex

B|G1
11-10-2011, 12:32 PM
I know, and I told that to them...

B|G1
12-05-2011, 10:08 AM
The technicans can't find any problem with ARC. Hmm.. Guess I'm the only one in the world with Onkyo 709 and PHilips 7606...

d_stoupakis
01-01-2012, 10:24 PM
The technicans can't find any problem with ARC. Hmm.. Guess I'm the only one in the world with Onkyo 709 and PHilips 7606...

I also have the same problem with audio return from 47PFL7656 to Onkyo TX-NR609 via HDMI1 -ARC.

I connected the TV via several HDMI-Cables (HDMI HighSpeed with Ethernet) to my Onkyo Receiver.
HDMI-ARC is enabled on TV and EasyLink-Autostart is selected. On the Receiver ARC is also enabled and configured.

When the TV is switched on, the Onkyo Receiver also activates automatically to the right source. On TV i got the popup message "external amplifier active" but there is no sound.

Is ther a firmware problem?

B|G1
01-01-2012, 10:29 PM
My problem is solved. Bought a new high speed hdmi cable with ethernet,

d_stoupakis
01-01-2012, 11:30 PM
Hi B|G1,

thank you very much. That was the problem. I thought the cable I used was also an HighSpeed w. ethernet. But I was wrong.
After I connected the new cable i bought for my 3D-BD-Player between TV an Receiver, I get now sound on the receiver. So everything is fine.

:D