PDA

View Full Version : HDMI-Connection failt between Philips 46PFL8605K and Panasonic BluRay DMP-BDT111EG

ixgez
11-09-2011, 07:02 PM
hello together!

i'm new at philips-forum but not in part of entertainment-things ;)
i got a new philips-tv and so other cool things to complete a secondary small homecinema installation.
i choose a ambilight tv from philips 64pfl8605k, a onky tx-sr508 receiver and a panasonic dmp-bdt111eg bluray player.

the philips tv and receiver works smooth together but if i try to connect the panasonic bluray player, i got the message "no device found" (analogous), sometime the tv blink from blue player picture to black tv-picture with no signal.
it seems, that there are some timing-problems or other things not compatible on hdmi-bus?

does anyone has problems like this an can help me?
i use the forum-search befor and found no solution for my problem. :confused:

i updated firmware on both devices to the newest version - same problem like before.
the player works without any problems on other tvs like lge oder panasonic himself.

my the hdmi-cec standard, which is also activated raise problems?
should i disable all these things?

i was testing the connection wir ntsc and pal-configuration, with and without 24p activation - always the same problem :(
can you help me?
thank you very much!

petasis
11-10-2011, 08:07 AM
Since the panasonic player has HDMI CEC, did it appear automatically in the devices of the TV, when it got connected and activated?

Also, are you using the correct HDMI output from the player? (I think it has two outputs, but one is audio only?)

Have you ever managed to see the menus of the player on the TV?

ixgez
11-10-2011, 10:09 AM
Hello petasis,

thank you for your reply.
Yes, the tv found the player via cec at first connection automatically.
first, i connect the player through the onkyo receiver and short i got a picture (menus) so i seemed it will work.