PDA

View Full Version : CI Modul kampatibilität



philuser
11-13-2011, 04:45 PM
Hallo Forum Group,

Ist Philips Fernseher 37PF53220/10 kompatibil mit Technisat Empfänger mit CI Modul? Antwort finde ich nicht im Handbuch.
Ist ein neuen Firmware notig?

English: is the Philips TV 37PF53220/10 compatible with Technisat CI Modul? The answers is not available in the user manual. Is a Firmware update necessary?

Philuser

Philips - Thomas
11-14-2011, 09:45 AM
Hi

No the TV is not compatible to this Module. However, there is also no need for as this Modules are only needed for Digital Cable or Sat TV and non of this is supported on this TV.

Regards
Thomas

philuser
11-14-2011, 05:22 PM
Hello Thomas,

The Philips TV is connected to a Technisat Sat Receiver with CI Interfaceand, so no problem with viewing free tv prgrams via Satelite. However in order to receive Duscovery or Nat'l Geographis, the Technisat must be setup with a CI Modul and CI card, which does not pose any problem. My concern is with the Philips TV, and wether it poses campatibility problems with the Technisat receiver + CI Modul + CI card.

Philuser

Toengel
11-14-2011, 06:25 PM
Hi,

if the CI modul and CI card are working in your Sat receiver, the Philips TV only works as a "monitor". The box is connected via HDMI to your Philips TV. The TV only receives a video stream. The box is doing the decryption of the scrabled channels...

Toengel@Alex