PDA

View Full Version : qdeo video processor



scandisk
11-15-2011, 01:28 AM
i have heard that some blu ray players of Philips have the Qdeo video processor, i wish to know which models have this processor, the model BDP3200 have qdeo processor?

best regards
Francisco

kwinnie
11-15-2011, 01:36 AM
to my knowledge, BDP9600 has the Qdeo processor...
It's more to the high-end models I guess?

Toengel
11-15-2011, 06:27 AM
Hi,

you need to know, that you CANNOT change any QDEO related setting in 3D mode - it's disabled. From my point of view it is a BUG... until someone of Philips can explain me, why it is not possible to use the QDEO features in 3D mode...

Toengel@Alex

kwinnie
11-15-2011, 06:30 AM
yes, as far as I know, there are no Qdeo video processing for the 3D movies.
So it just read what you have fed it with... seems to me not a bug, but just built this way...

Toengel
11-15-2011, 06:32 AM
Hi,

yeah - but why? Is this a limitation of the QDEO video processor or the software implementation?

Toengel@Alex

smp
11-15-2011, 11:34 AM
Why would you want an extra video processing for 3D movies (or any HD material for that matter)? Those processors are useful only for DVD upscaling/deinterlacing.

Toengel
11-15-2011, 11:46 AM
Hi,

why would you want an extra video processing for 2D movies (or any HD material for that matter)?

The QDEO does not only do upscaling/deinterlacing. There are many options available for 2D mode...

Toengel@Alex

Philips - Remko
11-25-2011, 09:30 AM
“Dear users,

We are sorry to tell you that this is a limitation of the QDEO processor to process 3D video. So, 3Dvideo processing is not a feature that we can add through future firmware.

Thanks for your understanding in advance.

Kind regards,

Philips Moderation Team