View Full Version : Where can I find channel-/ transponder-Info? (7606)

11-17-2011, 03:37 PM
Hi all,

I have a 37PFL7606K for testing at home.
At first I searched all the channels and transponder for TV stations (DVB-T & DVB-S).
On both I have some TV stations more then once and I want to remove the unnecessary stations.
But I cannot find the station data like channel no., frequency, transponder etc.

Is there any trick to show the wanted infos?

Thanks in advance


11-21-2011, 01:08 PM
i dont see a way to get this informations out of the TV...

11-21-2011, 01:54 PM
i dont see a way to get this informations out of the TV...
Ups:eek:, thats to bad. Never the less, thank you for your reply.

12-09-2011, 05:50 PM
And it really works!
After calling the Philips service I found the following(Sorry, my mother tongue is German an so the menu topics are in german).

For DVB-T:
Home => Konfigurationen => Sendereinstellung => Einstellung der Sender => Digital: Kontrolle der Sender => Suchen

Now the actual frequency is shown, but not the channel no.

For DVB-S:
Home => Konfigurationen => Satellitensuche => Signalempfangstest =>

Now you can get the following values in order:
LNB (Satellite), polarization, symbol rate and frequency

Why Philips makes this so complicated is their secret.
The easiest way to show the required values would be in "Option => Status" where also the signal level and signal quality is shown.

Have a nice day

12-10-2011, 11:10 AM
As you have the 7606, there's also another trick:

Enter http://<tv-ip-address>:1925/1/channels
in your browser, save the file and open in text editor.

Then look for the channel you are interested in, take the id ("<id>":) and enther:
and save the file again and open it in a text editor.

You can also use a javascript file like this:

I didn't try it though, so I'm not sure what informations exactly you'll get.

<head><TITLE>Test Jointspace with JSON</TITLE>
<script type="text/javascript">
function gettheinfourl()
var http = new XMLHttpRequest();
var p = document.forms['settings'];
var url = "http://" + p['tvipaddr'].value + ":1925"+ p['infourl'].value;

http.onreadystatechange = function() {
if(http.readyState == 4 && http.status == 200)
document.getElementById("jsresult").innerHTML=http.responseText.replace(/\n/g, '<br/>');
} }
http.open( "GET", url, true );
http.send( null );
<form name="settings" action="" method="POST">
TV IP address<input type="text" name="tvipaddr">
GET Info URL: <input type="text" size=100 name="infourl">
<input type="button" name="getinfourl" value="Get Info" onclick="gettheinfourl()">

<script type="text/javascript">
var p = document.forms['settings'];
p['tvipaddr'].value = "";
p['infourl'].value = "/1/channels";

JointSpace GET Result:<br>
<span id="jsresult"></span><br />


12-10-2011, 05:27 PM
Hallo matthias

thanks for the tip, I will try it asap.