PDA

View Full Version : Sound problem with XBox 360 connected by HDMI-Cable



maeckz
11-19-2011, 06:30 PM
Hello everyone.

I have a sound problem with the HDMI connection. Every other input is okay, but the HDMI input produces audio failures. Sometimes the sound stops for a half second and no changes to the audiosettings on the Xbox or the TV solved the problem.

Toengel
11-19-2011, 07:30 PM
Hi,

it's the well know sound drop issue.... just search the forum...

Toengel@Alex

maeckz
11-19-2011, 09:28 PM
Thanks, but can you be a bit more specific, please?! Is there a solution or not? Which topic I should look? The forum is not very clear.

Toengel
11-20-2011, 07:53 AM
Hi,

I would suggest to wait for the next FW release. For example, the last FW for the 4606 series got an update regarding that issue...

Toengel@Alex

maeckz
11-20-2011, 09:16 PM
But does that update work for this series? And how long I must expect to wait for an update?

But thanks anyway, I think I have to be patient.

Philips - Thomas
11-21-2011, 06:11 AM
Hi

You might want to share your TV Model and the current installed SW Version so we can have a clear view?

Regards
Thomas

maeckz
11-21-2011, 07:05 PM
TV Model: 32PFL5206H/12
FW: TPM83E 2.01 / PQ Version: Flash PQ V0.23 110822

Philips - Thomas
11-22-2011, 06:13 AM
Hi

Thanks a lot. The sound is played by the TV speakers or do you use any external device (home cinema system etc?) if so, how is it connected and what is with the internal speakers?

Regards
Thomas

maeckz
11-22-2011, 12:51 PM
The sound is played only by TV speakers.

maeckz
11-24-2011, 07:28 PM
So, thats it???

Philips - Thomas
11-25-2011, 06:24 AM
Hi

In this case, please get in contact with your local Call Center:
http://www.support.philips.com/support/catalog_selector.jsp?COOKIE=off

Regards
Thomas

Palle
12-04-2011, 08:55 AM
I have the same issue. Using 360 with HDMI, there sound stops for a moment. My tv also has bad sound quality if clear sound is disabled. Is there a fix for this?

The tv is 32PFL3606h.

jotajotaramirez
12-27-2011, 06:47 PM
I've got a similar problem with a PFL7605 40' and a PS3, and it was solved using last firmware (23 December 2011): 40PFL7605H/12 Philips LED TV 40PFL7605H 102 cm (40") Full HD 1080p digital TV with Ambilight Spectra 2 and Pixel Precise HD - Philips Support (http://www.p4c.philips.com/cgi-bin/dcbint/cpindex.pl?ctn=40PFL7605H/12&scy=se&slg=en) (Version: 000.140.046.000). Hope it helps.