PDA

View Full Version : no connection through HDMI 1 port



aldosalomons
11-20-2011, 01:24 PM
I have two hdmi connections on my TV. Two different devices (home cinema set and decoder) are working correct when connected to HDMI 2 port. The both donīt work if connected through hdmi 1 port. With both devices I get a blue screen and the message īvideo not supportedī. I assume thet setting for hdmi port 1 need to be changed???

a_Tom
11-21-2011, 07:37 AM
maybe, only maybe it is good to say which tv you got and which SW is installed....

aldosalomons
11-21-2011, 09:00 AM
According to the helpdesk of Philips, the HDMI 1 port must be broken. If two devices are working correctly on one port they should work on the other as well, e.g. the other is broken. A mechanic will be dipatched to repair/ replace the hdmi port.

Philips - Thomas
11-21-2011, 09:01 AM
Hi

Great to see that you found your way. :)

Thread will be closed due to the lack of informations.
Regards
Thomas