PDA

View Full Version : Videociety (Germany) requires always reformat of SD-Card



michaelu
11-24-2011, 01:40 PM
I have a PDL7906K/02, with firmware 0.10.84.0. Whenever I switch to Videociety App, it asks me to format the SD-Card. This takes a few minutes. Then I am asked to leave th SD-Card in the TV. This repeats, whenever I switch to Videociety, and a few days have passed since the last time. The card has been formatted a dozen times already!

Toengel
11-24-2011, 05:17 PM
Hi,

what happens if you update your TV to the latest firmware via USB?

Toengel@Alex

michaelu
11-25-2011, 06:13 AM
Hi,

what happens if you update your TV to the latest firmware via USB?

Toengel@Alex

Sorry, my firmware is (the current) 0.14.84.0, just a typo.

Toengel
11-25-2011, 06:35 AM
Hi,

in this case, try another SD card (you can also use a MicroSD with adapter - this worked on my 2010 TV).

Toengel@Alex